Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Southend.

5-star holiday camp.

Posted 19-Jan-2016
Pros: An excellent sea view. Perfect weather. Friendly, well-meaning staff.
Cons: I was extremely disappointed by the lack of an a la carte menu provided in a good restaraunt. The hotel should lose its 5-star rating for that alone.
Location: Pleasant seafront. Traffic congestion and poor signposting meant our hire car was next to useless. It took 90 mins. to drive 15 miles to the airport.
To me '5-star hotel' implies, among other things, unobtrusive luxury, a semblance of dignity and restraint, and, where dinner is offered, an exemplary dining experience. Facilities for making tea and coffee, and a well stocked minibar, would be taken for granted, as would a proper double bed and bedclothes that were an appropriate size, rather than single sheets stuffed down the middle of two beds pushed together. None of these things were the case at Gran Tacande. The restaurant was closed. Dinner was a giant buffet where self-service all too often became a game of 'dodge the toddler'. Obtrusive music blared out from every quarter. Jolly 'Blackcoats' leapt out at one from behind every marble column and shouted 'Hola'! It was not a relaxing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2016 by Quality department, Hotel Management
Dear Peter., We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our Dream Gran Tacande on Expedia. We are pleased you enjoyed the stunning sea view from our hotel which is situated only five minutes away from the nearest beautiful beach. Many thanks for praising our dedicated and hardworking staff who aim to create the best experience possible for all of our guests. Nevertheless, we are extremely concerned to learn of your disappointing experience during your stay and would like to apologize for inconveniences you may have experienced. We do take all feedback seriously and we will investigate the departments and areas you have highlighted. Both positive and negative comments are shared with our staff to ensure that all are working as hard as possible so that every guest can enjoy his/her stay with us, in Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts. We regret that we could not meet your expectations on this occasion. Rest assured that our standards won’t slip, as we strive to maintain and continuously improve our high standards. For this very reason, constructive feedback and suggestions like yours are of utmost importance to us. We hope to regain your confidence in us by considering Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts in the future and thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Stockholm

Posted 14-Jan-2016
Fantastiskt hotell med tillmötesgående personal och härlig miljö. Bra beläget invid strandpromenaden så att man kunde välja mellan den bekväma pool-delen eller stranden. Härliga bufféer till frukost och middag. Alla log och var hjälpsamma. Flera bra krogar utmed stranden också.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Large building with bits that need attention

Posted 04-Jan-2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some staff and some facilities. "Entertainment" was awful!
Location: Beach and some shops nearby.
Reported a problem with shower door and got no action or response. Spa has showers and other sections that no longer work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Wishaw, Scotland

Near the beach

Posted 04-Jan-2016
Pros: Location. Nothing else.
Cons: Food
Location: Location good.
We stayed in this hotel 7yrs ago and was fantastic, but is now in need of refurbishment.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2016 by Quality department, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, On behalf of the entire team of our Dream Gran Tacande, we wish to extend our sincere thanks for all your comments and suggestions and for posting them on Expedia. It is a pleasure to know that you had a fantastic time amongst us! As you said, our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and various shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. Moreover, it is ideal for going on excursions and discovering the island's attractions and we are happy you loved our location. On the other hand, we regret to know that you did not like food in our restaurants and that you thought our facilities needed refurbishment. We all work daily hard to offer a wide selection of best services and products to our guests and of course we will consider your comments to keep increasing our high standards. We sincerely hope to see you again in our Dream Gran Tacande, where of course we will always welcome you with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Brilliant hotel superb location wonderful staff

Posted 03-Jan-2016
Went for Christmas and new year haD a great time lovely food will defiantly go again
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Feb-2016 by Quality department, Hotel Management
Dear jean, Thank you for your time and recognition; it is an honor to read that we exceeded your expectations in our Dream Gran Tacande. Thank you for sharing it with us on Expedia. We are happy that you had a great time within our facilities for such special occasions as Christmas and New Year! We always try to provide great memories and double our efforts on special periods to bring a bit of magic to our guests. As you mentioned, our culinary offer in the Zurrón restaurant is of a high quality and variety at both breakfast and dinner. We hope you enjoyed it and felt delighted by some new dishes, too. Besides, many thanks for highlighting our superb location. Indeed, the gorgeous Playa del Duque is only 2 minutes' walking distance behind our hotel and there, our guests can go for a swim in the incredibly blue water. We are looking forward to your next brilliant stay with us, in our Dream Gran Tacande.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 30-Dec-2015
Hotel is 3/4 star not 5. Room service non existent.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-Jan-2016 by Quality department, Hotel Management
Dear expedia user, Thank you very much for having us chosen as the destination of your holidays in Tenerife and for sharing your opinion of our Dream Gran Tacande on Expedia. We are sorry for the inconvenience you had with our room service and apologize that we were not able to meet your expectations in our Dream Gran Tacande. We would not like to leave you with this feeling about us and encourage you to visit us again, to vindicate our great service standards in Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Skipton

Excellent as always

Posted 16-Dec-2015
Location: Rarely leave the hotel, but nice beach and shopping centre nearby
Top notch in every way - never disappoints... stayed many times and would highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Jan-2016 by Quality department, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, Thank you for taking the time to review our Dream Gran Tacande on Expedia and for stating that you never were disappointed about our services, your affirmation is indeed a great motivation for us! It is wonderful to read such a positive comment from loyal guests like you. As you have felt, our hotel provides a relaxing atmosphere that helps our guests to feel at their element. We take care of them and we try always to exceed their expectations. We will pass on your nice greetings to all our staff and will congratulate them for the well done work. Indeed, our hotel is located in Costa Adeje with the amazing Playa del Duque and several shopping centers within a few minutes walking distance. Moreover, our Dream House proposes a multitude of excursions to discover Tenerife, for example hiking in Masca, observing the stars from the Teide, doing a boat trip to see pilot whales and so much more amazing things to do and sites to see… Thank you very much for recommending us. We hope to welcome you soon back in our Dream Gran Tacande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 29-Nov-2015
Great hotel location close to the El Duque beach. Buffet was excellent and staff very friendly and attentive. There was some construction work close to the front of the hotel - we had to change room to avoid construction noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Dec-2015 by Quality department, Hotel Management
Dear expedia user, First and foremost thank you for taking the time to share your experience of staying in our Dream Gran Tacande on Expedia. We are very happy to know that you had a great time in Tenerife with us in Dreamplace Hotels! We highly appreciate your highlight of our buffet. Our chefs were more than happy to hear that you found it excellent and we are happy that we were able to meet your dining habits and tastes and could provide you with varied cuisines. We are also grateful for your compliments regarding our staff which you described as very friendly and attentive. ¡Muchas gracias! However, we regret that you felt bothered by some noises but we are glad to know that this issue could be solved properly. It is wonderful to know that you took all advantages of your stay and have explored the nearby areas! Indeed our Dream Gran Tacande is located near to the beautiful El Duque beach which is perfect for relaxing in the sun or taking a bath in the ocean. Once again, many thanks for your king review. We hope to have a chance to accommodate you once again in our Dream Gran Tacande in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank

Uitstekend hotel op fantastische locatie

Posted 11-Nov-2015 on Ebookers
Alles prima. Slechts één minpuntje: enkel buffetrestaurant en geen themarestaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Gran tacande, great hotel for couples.

Posted 26-Oct-2015 on Hotels
Holiday, very pleased with the hotel. Room, food, pool area all great. Just short of tea and coffee in the room for top marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Dec-2015 by Quality department, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, First of all, we would like to thank you for having spent your valuable time on publishing your impressions about our Dream Gran Tacande on Hotels.com. We were very pleased to read that you spent a great time with your partner in our hotel! It is fantastic that you liked your room. All our rooms are spacious and offer everything our guests may require during their stay, including a fully equipped bathroom. Our pools are surrounded by gorgeous gardens and elegant sunbeds and umbrellas. There are three different settings: the main pool, the ‘terrace’ pool and the children’s pool. Moreover, our guests can enjoy an outdoor Jacuzzi and we are glad to read that you could have a great holiday within our facilities. We are taking into consideration your comment about the tea and coffee amenities. The opinion of our guests is very important to us and therefore we would like to thank you for writing this comment to help us improve the hotel. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back in Dreamplace Hotels & Resorts.