Ratings based on 228 verified reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
Great central location to things we wanted to do. Clean and safe. Bathroom sink needed some attention but overall, room was great. Food and drinks and good craic in the pub handy as well
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 10 Sep 2019
Great little room right in the hub of Temple Bar (do bring earplugs though because as soon as the bar noise ends the street cleaning starts up). The staff were very friendly and allowed us to store our big packs off for the day before we could check in. Our only complaints were that the blind in our window was broken which was a nuisance and our sheets were clean but had an old coffee stain.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Everett, Wash.

Posted 27 Aug 2019
This is a rather low maintenance, laid back place over a well-kept, lovely pub. Staff are friendly, but also tending to the pub ("reception" is in the pub!). It's not for everyone as it's in the hopping Temple Bar neighborhood and it is definitely loud (so much Cranberries!) late into the night. But we're quite independent and we enjoyed it. Great location. Friendly staff. We had a pint and a sing-along every night before retiring. Nice dining room as well. Pretty, modern rooms with good facilities. Enjoyed the experience.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Phoenix

Posted 16 Aug 2019
This room was right in the middle of Temple Bar area, above the Norseman Bar. Noisy of course but we wanted to be in the middle of all the action. No hotel desk but bar staff take care of you better than most front desks. No elevator but this is not for retirees: 3 flights of stairs. Also they offered a room with 3 twin beds, hard to find in Europe. The restaurant food was some of the best we've had. Great experience for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2019 by Fiona, Hotel Management
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us! Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Airdrie, AB

Posted 16 Aug 2019
Windows didn’t close all the way, air conditioning needed a manual or instructions somewhere, and fixtures were loose in bathroom. Room was otherwise modern and well kept. Staff were friendly and accommodating and checkin was quick and efficient- It was a novelty place to stay “for the experience” and it checked all the boxes. Not for an extended stay- but for a night or two is lovely. Yes, it’s noisy- but that was managed with a white noise app and being WAY too tired. I would not stay Thurs/Fri/Sat nights- way too busy/loud- but that’s not the property’s fault- if they did some minor repairs - It would be 100%
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Aug 2019 by Fiona, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We strive to be better and hopefully if you come back and stay with us again any little issues will be fixed!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jul 2019
The Norseman is a great place to stay the night if you don't mind the nose. Also I would like to add the fact that there was no AC in the room or even a fan. You must at least add a fan.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jul 2019
Loved being close to the action. But it did make it difficult to sleep at night.....loud!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Jul 2019 on Orbitz
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Fun experience lodging in Temple Bar District

Posted 8 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Room was very clean, modern, and more spacious than I expected for downtown. It still smelled like new paint. There was a fan in the room to help with summer airflow. It’s obviously going to be loud given the location in Temple Bar district. There was no place to store luggage after checkout, so we had to use stasher to book luggage storage after checkout before a late evening flight. We talked to the bar staff to check in, which was easy and smooth. The staff was pretty hands-off otherwise. Breakfast was not available in the pub prior to checkout as advertised; they were not open at 10:00 am on a Sunday when we went looking for breakfast. Checkout was at 11am, having us cut it close for finding alternative breakfast options and getting back to leave the keys in the box and remove our belongings.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 4 Jul 2019 on Hotels