Ratings based on 2,759 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Nov 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Nov 2019
The Temple Bar Hotel is right in the middle of the tourist area of Dublin. The upside to this is that it is centrally located and you can walk to most of the notable sites in Dublin. The downside it that you are staying with all the other tourists in Dublin. The hotel did a great job in arranging a tour of the Guinness brewery and ensured we had a taxi for a 05:00am trip to the airport. The breakfast was also very good and had all the amenities of a 4 star hotel. The only reason I did not give this a pure 5 star rating was that our bathroom was only 1 meter deep. No kidding. I measured. We stayed in room 133. The bathroom had a toilet, sink, and shower, but it was so cramped that it was uncomfortable and detracted from the stay. It wasn't a deal breaker, but for a 4 star hotel, no guest should have a bathroom that was 39 inches wide....
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Nov 2019
We loved the Temple Bar area which was bustling with activity. Went on a trip out of Dublin early one morning and the staff packed breakfasts for us! The restaurant staff was so very kind and welcoming each morning. Great food! The hotel can be a bit noisy at times, but you are smack in a lively area of town.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Nov 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Breakfast was really good and the staff werw very attentive particularly at breakfast where nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely recommend this hotel, although it was right in the heart of temple bar we did not have any issues with noise from the street below.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Philadelphia, PA

Posted 8 Nov 2019
The staff are true service professionals. There is nothing to dislike. Five star service all around. Shanon and Patrick at the front desk was amazing along with the young lady who checked us in initially. We arrived very early due to a flight change and did not have to wait long to go to our room. Service excellence. Location is in the middle of the city and there was noises but they even gave us earplugs.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Nov 2019
Great location and service. Breakfast was amazing. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Las Vegas, NV

Posted 2 Nov 2019
Excellent location! Some noise from the bar below, but that didn’t bother us. The hotel also supplies earplugs, if needed. We had a very pleasant stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Nov 2019 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for the positive feedback. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel. We hope to receive you again very soon. Kind Regards