Ratings based on 2,473 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Nov 2019
It was a beautiful view very quiet n clean ........
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Nov 2019 by Shateka P., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel and your stay. We truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to the Tampa Bay area. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from NJ

Posted 9 Nov 2019
Absolutely loved the views from our rooms Close to everything lotts to do We had our family there kids ages 10-16-27 Something for everyone Planning our next trip there soon
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Nov 2019 by Annemarie , Hotel Management
On behalf of the Sailport staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us. Also, I would like to say thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Nov 2019
The room smelled like mildew. Carpets were old and bathrooms not clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Shateka P., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. Your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service, and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. I apologize that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay. Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We truly hope we will have an opportunity to earned your business back on your next visit to the Tampa Bay. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New Jersey

Posted 5 Nov 2019
Loved the location, beach was not accessible due to storm.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Shateka P., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel. We truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to the Tampa Bay area. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Coral Springs florida

Posted 3 Nov 2019
Guards were super friendly. Great way to enter a place with a smiling face and a sense of humor. Front desk lady was kind of rude but ignored it cause it was kind of late when we checked in. But the place was beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Shateka P., Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. we are glad to hear that our security was pleasant and I apologize that the Front Desk Agent at check in was not just as pleasant. Please know that your feedback is essential in our effort to improve our service, and we appreciate you taking the time to share the details of your stay with us. . Please know that your comments have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to Tampa Bay. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Nov 2019
The property was near to several restaurants and near the major highways for convenience
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Nov 2019 by Shateka P. Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your recent stay with us. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the hotel and your stay. We truly hope we will have an opportunity to welcome you back on a future visit to the Tampa Bay area. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Sailport Waterfront Suites!
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Jacksonville

Posted 31 Oct 2019
The suite was actually very nice, except for two major things. First, I am 6'1". The shower head was at my chin level. Secondly, the mattress was god awful. We were there for two nights. The first night my wife and I had been up for almost 20 hours and were just plain exhausted. We managed to sleep for about 6 hours of passed out sleep. The second night, we were not nearly exhausted and actually noticed how bad the bed was. The mattress was so hard we both ended up getting out of bed and sleeping on the couch. Since neither of us were getting much sleep, we decided to go ahead and get up and pack up our stuff and get an early exist. @ 7:50 in the morning, housekeeping opened our door. IF the mattress had been more comfortable we would have still been asleep. As it was, we were already almost fully packed, but that still was a surprise. Luckily, my wife had set the internal doorstop so that no one could fully open the door. It still pissed my wife off, because checkout was at 11 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Oct 2019 by Annemarie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your stay.We just finished placing new mattresses in the units. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you encountered. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cleveland,Texas

Posted 30 Oct 2019
Did not like the elevators they were very slow. Had to always wait for one. The property was in a great location. The beds were a little high almost needed a step stool to get in the bed. Overall it was a great place to stay.Would diffantely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Oct 2019 by Annemarie , Hotel Management
Thank you for feedback I will make sure your comments get to the correct departments.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Oct 2019 by Annemarie , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Oct 2019 by Annemarie , Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent feedback.