Ratings based on 80 verified reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Jun 2019
How can I make a comment,when I arrived the hotel was closed down.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Jan 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Dec 2018
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Apr 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London UK.

Established resort in quiet area.

Posted 18 Mar 2018
It’s a nice place. No bungalows or high class stuff but friendly and has all facilities. Communication is a bit haphazard. Food is good, plenty of quality cooking. Generous buffet breakfast. I would have marked the resort excellent In all aspects except for (a) lack of English speaking staff on reception, (b) ours was the smallest room and lacked a table/chairs inside, (c) no facilities for yoga but plenty of garden space, (d) no afternoon tea (!). We liked it here and extended our two night stay to a further week. Excellent value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from darawank nsw

Lovely staff great pool

Posted 10 Oct 2017 on Wotif
We were there last week 3rd october for three nights as it was monsoons session restaurant was not fully equipped with the meals we wanted totally understand as staff were always there too help in any way they could
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Australia

Good value

Posted 27 May 2017 on Wotif
Very nice, clean place with helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Axel

Good Value and Decent hotel

Posted 3 Jan 2017 on Hotels
Good Value for money pleasant hotel and nice pool and hotel surroundings Although near a beach if you need to go to the main part of Khoa Lak its a few miles away but there are enough nice restaurants and beaches nearby including coconut beach but would recommend hiring a motorbike which is only around "200-250 baht (£5) a day General Manager Wuthipong was extremely professional and helpful
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Prague

Posted 26 Dec 2016
Hotel staff did not speak english, or terrible. Motorbike is important thing, because hotel is lost behind field.. Beach near hotel, is untidy..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Dec 2016
Pros: Nice and quiet
Cons: The bed mattress sits on a large 'board' and has about six inch overhang on 3 sides making it difficult to get in and out and a hazard to bump into.
Location: Great quiet location with a number of eating places nearby plus mini mart
Nice quiet clean place but the bed and shower facilities need improving. The shower is over a small bath and you need to take care getting out in case you trip.