Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Tacoma dome best western plus

Not at all what I expected

Posted 23-Apr-2018
I chose this hotel because there was a business center and i had to print things for a meeting. The staff said they were computer illiterate and left it at that. They had three computers non of which went online or printed. I had to get up early the next morning and go to a kinkos miles away. When I got to my room there were small bugs on the curtain. The elevator got stuck and fire department had to come open it. There was a random distrought lady knocking on my door late in the night. The place is sketchy to say the least and signs everywhere remind you of that fact. Definately not coming back.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for sharing your experience at our property and apologize that our business center was not working at the time you needed it. We have looked into the matter and believe it has not been resolved. We hope that you will stay with us again and give us an opportunity to provide superior service!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Marysville, WA

Posted 22-Apr-2018
The problem was major! When I went in for the check in they could not find my reservation until the desk person call the manager and he discovered my reservation had been booked April 19 instead of April 20 as I had requested. I understandably was treated as a no show. Fortunately they did have a room open which I had to pay full price for. The reason I went to Tacoma was to attend a SCUBA show in the Tacoma Convention center. April 21 was the opening day of a two day convention I had been looking forward to attending on April 20. I had printed the confirmation I received from Expedia and as I looked with the hotel desk manager the date was clearly visible as April 19, as apposed to the date I wanted April 20. I certainly should have seen that date was incorrect but I did not. The hotel was fine, the only problem there than the incorrect date was the heater was not working properly and I was very cold at night. Of course I was upset due to the mix up date but grateful they did have an open room. I have no idea if I am entitled to any refund or not due the fact I should has seen the error and called to have it changed. Oh, your reservation person I did have a problem understanding due to a heavy foreign accent and at first he made a mistake on the room cost which he did not correct.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Apr-2018 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
We would like to apologize about the error with your Expedia Reservation. It must have been frustrating to arrive at the hotel and find that the dates were not what you had asked for. I would recommend that you contact Expedia directly regarding any refund that you may be entitled to. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tacoma

Good location, friendly, but not the bed I wanted

Posted 22-Apr-2018
I reserved a room with a king bed and got a double. By the time I got there, didn’t have the energy to deal with it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Skagit

Great location

Posted 21-Apr-2018
Love that we were able to walk to the Tacoma Dome and back to our room! It was in such a great location and close to everything. Very clean and comfy!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Keller wa

Posted 20-Apr-2018
Cons: new beds
I was glad that the hotel was able to give me a room to stay at, at such a last minute!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Easy to reach from freeway and right next to the d

Posted 16-Apr-2018
Super easy to reach once getting off the freeway. Love the closeness to the dome. Will stay here again for a future event happening at the dome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Delta, BC

Great location for events at the Tacoma Dome

Posted 16-Apr-2018
Pros: Location
Easy Check in and check out. Clean and great location for events at the Tacoma Dome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Apr-2018
Excellent!!! Right next to Tacoma dome makes it great for events!!! A special shout out for bartender Jody as she was very friendly and outstanding service!!! Look forward to coming back!!! Thank you!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from UTAH

Posted 11-Apr-2018
The hotel was very nice and the staff were extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10-Apr-2018
Quick check in, friendly staff and clean room. No noisy neighbors and love how close the hotel was to the venue I was going to.