Ratings based on 204 verified reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from L. A.

Posted 27 Oct 2019
Beautiful area but not in the main city of Syracuse.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Jul 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Stunning Grand Minareto , Syracuse

Posted 9 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Grand Hotel Minareto is a stunning hotel , the setting and facilities are excellent . Stayed 2 nights only wish was more , never felt so relaxed. The ambience along with the stunning views was a treat , great place to base yourself to visit in Syracuse across the water from Ortigia . Our room which was a classic had great seaviews with terrace , comfy bed and nice aircon . Definitely want to return would recommend anyone to stay .
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jul 2019
Clean, grounds well kept. The rocky beach is gorgeous. The restuarants nesos had no ambiance and smelled of sewage from the ocean below.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from France

Posted 4 Jul 2019
Not very kind staff. Unjustifiable expensive. 12 € for a small drink of grapa (cheapest liquor in Italy). 3.50€ for a single espresso. Did not venture to the restaurant
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Jul 2019
Excellent property, like paradise setting. Only one complaint we had a fly issue by the pool for a couple of days, apparently it happens for a few days at the end of June. The hotel did overnight spraying and the rest of the time was fly free. Would definitely return. Staff very accommodating and friendly.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jun 2019
when we booked the room type photo indicated a water view from the balcony but the room type balcony had no view except a roadway - when we questioned this we were advised that none of the rooms in our category had water views - Expedia should ensure that photos of room types represent what you're going to get!!!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 May 2019
Quiet oasis. Resort is spotless and well maintained with full amenities and wonderful views of Ortigia/Siracusa/Mt. Etna Great breakfast spread and professional staff. Car is required but otherwise close to all points of interest both in Syracuse and Noto valley.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 May 2019
The complex is at the end of the road on the headland across the bay from Siracusa and Ortigia with a lovely view from the terrace. The beach behind the hotel is in a beautiful cove with white sand and clear blue sea. Car park is at the entrance and golf buggy collects you and your luggage at the start and end of your stay. Bars and restaurant on site, but prices are quite high. There are few options nearby and the best one is to travel to Siracusa. Free shuttle bus is only twice a day and gets booked up. Water taxi is 20euro pp with extra charges after 8pm. There is a sea view from some rooms or terraces, but not all. We could see the sea over the boundary wall, but only just. Lovely place with good facilities but there are drawbacks.