Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from Broomfield

Run down. Absent staff. Old pillows. Moldy bathtub

Posted 16-Sep-2016
Smelled of drugs. Never could get anyone one the phone when dialing zero except once, and we were told to come down a get the item ourself versus them bringing it to the room. The tub was molded black. The mattresses are so old they are extremely soft with no support left. The pillows are mushy. The housekeeping staff was pleasant. The hot tub was warm and Smelled worse than just chlorine.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Sep-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jeannette, Thank you for your review. This is not the impression we would like our guests to have. I will pass along your feedback to our housekeeping and front desk staff to ensure this does not happen again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 08-Sep-2016
TV not working Hallways dirty Food area unattended Grounds trashy
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Sep-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We take all of our guest feedback seriously and pass it along to the corresponding departments. We want to ensure that our future guests have a great stay.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Morrison CO

Posted 29-Aug-2016
The staff was not friendly or welcoming. The room was not clean. The price we were charged was more than what we were quoted.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Denny, Thank you for your feedback. I will speak with out front desk staff to ensure all of our guests feel welcome. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from wisconsin

Clean up your act

Posted 25-Jul-2016
Very dirty and in need of an update. Looked like workers with very dirty boots walked the halls.
Comment from Hotel Management
31-Aug-2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Dear travel girl, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am sorry that your stay was not as you had anticipated and I apologize.
5out of 5
by Charles W

Nice place to stay

Posted 25-Jun-2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in an easily accessible location. The room was clean. Beds were comfortable. A/C worked great, with fan that would stay on instead of kicking on and off all night long. Hot breakfast was very good. We had a very good experience at this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jun-2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Charles W, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am happy to hear that you had a great stay. I hope you were able to enjoy some of this great weather we have been getting by the various outdoor activities we have in this area, including but not limited to, white water rafting or fly fishing on the Blue River.
4out of 5
by YUL from Korea

가격이 저렴하지는 않았지만..

Posted 13-Jun-2016 on Hotels
가격이 저렴하지는 않았지만, 가격에 맞게 좋은 서비스에 청결한 환경을 만날 수 있었습니다. 일대 호텔들이 다들 비싸지만 가격대비 적절한 호텔이었습니다.
Comment from Hotel Management
27-Jun-2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Yul, Thank you for your response. I am happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We try to keep our prices reasonable and are one of the lowest priced hotels in our area.
4out of 5
by Deb from Oh

I would stay shein

Posted 06-Jun-2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel and friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, Thank you for taking time to review our property. Our staff is great and I am so happy to hear that you had a good experience with us!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Taos

Perfect for my needs

Posted 28-Apr-2016 on Orbitz
Good place, good stay, will stay there for Summit County Skiing from now on. Close to i70 and all the mountains. I like the restaurants in Breckenridge better than Dillon but it's a short hop.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Jul-2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm not sure if you tired Pug Ryan's in Dillon, they have great food and brew their own great beer.
1out of 5
by JEFF from Texas

Avoid this place

Posted 13-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Room had an odor, walls are paper thin and at almost 200 a night it was a complete rip off. For 30 a night it would have been acceptable but still poor. I will never stay here again. Breakfast was a joke and unless you are really early you will be standing as there are only about 5 tables.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-Jul-2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. We are one of the cheapest places in this area to stay. Unfortunately for breakfast a lot of people come at the same time, especially when we are totally booked. Breakfast hours are from 6am-9am, usually, guests come for breakfast the last half hour. I recommend to try to make it to breakfast earlier, about 6am or 7am.
4out of 5
by Cori

Posted 11-Apr-2016 on Hotels
Odd hotel, but very comfortable, with friendly staff. A few little things could have been cleaner, but the room was comfortable and location was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2016 by Betty, Hotel Management
Dear Cori, Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope you were able to enjoy the beautiful weather we have been getting this summer by hiking or biking or some other outdoor activity.