Ratings based on 80 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Solid, unspectacular hotel with older facilities. If the price is right it’s a good option.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Nov 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Nov 2019 on Hotels
Solid option if the price is right.... Hotel is old and it shows, but the staff are great and everything works well enough. Don’t expect a modern hotel with all the amenities, but it’s clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Nov 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience within our hotel. We are very happy to have your positive feedback and it would be a real pleasure to have you back in our hotel. Best regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Oct 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful Stay at Suceava Continental Hotel

Posted 22 Oct 2019 on Hotels
We were a group of 25 people and I can say that we all had a wonderful stay in the Suceava Continental Hotel. The service was excellent, friendly, polite, ready to assist every guest. I decided to come again to Continental with my family. I warmly recommend the Continental hotel in Suceava!
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Oct 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing with us your experience within our hotel. We are very happy to have your positive feedback and it would be a real pleasure to have you back in our hotel. Best regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Oct 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Oct 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 8 Oct 2019
The location is perfect, so you can easily walk to the main touristic objectives. The rooms look exactly as pictured, however the furniture is old and the bathroom is not as clean as it should be. We could spot some mould here and there, the shower pressure was awful and we had to wait about 10 mins until the water was getting warm. Shower drain was clogged with hair and some more minuses. The staff did their best to please us and we strongly appreciated that. Overall, I would recommend this place for someone who is there for a short stay and does not expect too much from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Oct 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with as at Continental Hotel.Your opinion means a lot to us and it will be taken into considerations. Once again thank you for sharing your valuable opinion with us and we really hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Aug 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards, Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfectly fine and in a very good position.

Posted 17 Aug 2019 on Hotels
It's not a stand out hotel but its very comfortable even though the room was a little small and there was no airconditioning and they had a hot spell of 35*. We managed. The bed was very good and they replenished the towels. There was no advice about whether to flush or stash the used toilet paper! Hotels need to say what to do! There was a good tv and fridge for keeping our things cold. We made our own breakfast and the little shop across the road had yoghurt, milk, fruit and lots of 'convenience store' items. We were a 10 minute walk from the best Italian restaurant in Suceava. We were on a main road but back a little so it was quiet enough but it also meant we didn't have to wriggle through a whole lot of the city to get out to the monasteries via the main roads. Staff were efficient and perfunctory. Wifi wasn't great.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Aug 2019 by Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our property.We recommend that on the next visit you try our breakfast, it is appreciated by our customers. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best regards,Andra Dondea- Front Office Manager