Ratings based on 777 verified reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 5 Nov 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Oct 2019
It was clean and friendly I was there 4 a wedding it's a beautiful place to get married and the reception room was a gud size
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Oct 2019
Lovely property! Cannot fault stay however reception staff not friendly , it’s their job to be welcoming, if they can’t get that right something is not right
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019
ONLY STAYED FOR ONE NIGHT , BUT FOUND IT TO BE CLEAN AND VERY SPACIOUS . BREAKFAST VERY GOOD QUALITY , RESTAURANT FOOD WAS VERY ENJOYABLE .
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Good hotel for a weekend break. Bit tatty and could do with a refurbishment especially of bathrooms. Overpriced for the room and location. Good breakfast but staff slow to replenish.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Beth, Hotel Management
Hello, Many thanks for your feedback. I am happy to advice you that in the upcoming weeks our hotel is undergoing a full refurbishment which is due to be completed in 2020. We hope to welcome you back to see the changes. Kind Regards Reservations
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Oct 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Fantastically comfortable beds. Breakfast and dinner very good. Only suggestion would be to have a towel rail and a couple more hooks in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29 Sep 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Sep 2019
I got the impression that some rooms were being cleared out during the night , it sounded like a lot of furniture being moved around I assumed so the workmen who started hammering /drilling etc after breakfast could get started with their work first thing I didn`t contact reception about it but wish I had as I was very tired all the next day also had a m eal from the bar Saturday evening as the restaurant had just closed tables all seemed sticky and the meal was just about edible