Ratings based on 3,284 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

great for and early start

Posted 23-Aug-2017
booked a family room for the night before our early start - excellent room and beds, facilities in the hotel are great and the breakfast is something very special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from London

Good hotel, excellent location

Posted 23-Aug-2017
Pros: Access to pool/sauna/steam room. Great location - no stress getting to the airport!
Cons: Food in the evening could be better. Slow to come out and cold. But breakfast was lovely.
Location: It's all about the airport and convenience of walking to the check in desk plus parking
We enjoyed our stay ahead of a family holiday - good room, staff are lovely but the evening meal was basic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from London

Posted 21-Aug-2017
Perfect pre flight hotel. Very quiet and only a 5 minute walk to the terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Abingdon

Overnight stay before flight

Posted 20-Aug-2017
Pros: Convenient location. Comfortable room.
Cons: Room furniture a bit dated but acceptable.
Location: Great location with a short walk to the terminal building.
A very comfortable stay. The only downside was the cost of drinks and food which were London prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from london

V convemient

Posted 20-Aug-2017
Great location, couldn't sleep, duvets too thick, air con very noisy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Newbury, UK

Walk to airport with gym, pool and great wine bar

Posted 11-Aug-2017
Modern hotel next to the airport with good sound proof rooms and a great bar. We used the pool and gym which was a plesant star prior to our flight.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from London UK

Hotel close to Stansted

Posted 10-Aug-2017
Pros: At breakfast we found out there had been smoked salmon, as there was a big board saying SALMON. But there was nothing left... Take the board away!
Cons: Air conditioning
THis seems to be the hotel closest to Stansted. The rooms looked funky, but clean. The mirror was of a very unusual shape, as if broken. But this must have been the design. We went to sleep at 2 am after arriving at 1:30 am in Stansted. At 4 am we were woken up by a very loud noise. First we thought this was the noise for an aircraft taking off nearby, but it carried on and on! Of course by then (after an hour of sleep) we were wide awake having had very little rest! We found out the noise came from the air conditioning system! We tried to press all the buttons, but it did not help. Then we phoned the concierge who came and could not do anything about the air conditioner either. He advised air conditioning was centralised and if he turned it off, the whole hotel would be without it! So we resorted to using our ear plugs in order to go back to sleep! They did not help much either, so it was a very disturbed and a sleepless night... There was little point in spending so much money not to be able to sleep! If you are desperate to stay somewhere close to the airport, maybe you should look elsewhere. I would never choose this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Aug-2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Dear Olga, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am sorry to see that you did not have a great experience on your recent visit in particular the matter of the air conditioning. I apologise that we were unable to rectify the issue or offer a new room. Our breakfast items are replenished continuously through service so I apologise you were unable to enjoy our salmon on your stay. Thank you for your feedback which will be used to enhance our guest experience and do hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back for a future visit worthy of a Radisson. Kind regards, Juan Mace - Guest Relations Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kent

Disappointing!

Posted 30-Jul-2017
Cons: More attentive staff, both in the restaurants and room service.
We have stayed here a number of times previously, but are seriously considering not doing so again. Our room wasn't properly cleaned for our arrival; complimentary items were missing and it took concierge over half an hour to rectify this. Room service was non-existent (why would it take 40 minutes to prepare and deliver two fruit salads is incomprehensible; the Collage restaurant was inattentive and the food quality poor.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Aug-2017 by JM, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for your review of our Hotel. I am very sorry to hear that as a regular guest we were not up to standard on your latest visit in particular the quality of housekeeping, Collage food and Room Service. Your comments have been passed on to our Executive Housekeeper and Head Chef to ensure these are isolated incidents and hope this has not deterred you from staying with us again. Thank you again for your feedback which will be used to enhance our guest experience. Kind regards, Juan Mace - Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

convenient but at a price

Posted 30-Jul-2017
great room for a family with a younger child (double plus single in room). when you add parking the total price was a bit excessive. great pool for kids not for an adult swim unless early/late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from norwich

Very nice hotel close to the airport

Posted 29-Jul-2017
Really nice and convenience to travel from stansted airport