Ratings based on 1,902 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Lovely Hotel

Posted 20-Oct-2017
Pros: Where it is situated close to St Katherines Dock next to the Tower of London close to the underground.
Cons: No I like it
Location: Tower of London,
I love this hotel if I am going to London for the Theatre or just to see London I like to stay here the room is a little bit small compared to some but always nice and clean,I have always had a lovely view down the river the food is good the staff are friendly I am back there again in December. Its my hotel of choice for London. Lovely walks down the riverside.easily placed for the station into London and right next to theTower of London.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking some of your precious time to give us some wonderful and lovely feedback. We are extremely pleased that you regularly return to visit us and we are already looking forward to welcoming you again in December. Thank you for being such a loyal guest! Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Hampshire

Easy to find and located well for my purposes

Posted 18-Oct-2017
Pros: location was perfect for me
Cons: the size of the room. it was very small and hard to move around
Very comfortable and enjoyable view. Location to various sites was great and having the Starbucks close was a nice touch.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Kathleen, We are grateful for your lovely review of the hotel. Our rooms come in different types and sizes. And we also offer Executive rooms and suites, which will definitely offer you the space that you might need. We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from hertfordshire

Fantastic

Posted 18-Oct-2017
Great views of the city, very comfortable and the staff were welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
18-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, It is most lovely to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that you felt welcome. We hope to seeing you again soon! Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from bristol

Fantastic views

Posted 18-Oct-2017
Great hotel this and reasonably priced too. I needed to stay in the area and this hotel was cheaper than both Premier Inns in walking distance. It's in a different league to those hotels so the pricing is spot on (through Expedia and relatively last minute) Got upgraded to a bridge view room; got to be one of the best views in London. Even the rooms at the back have decent views of st Katherine's dock. Rooms relatively small but very comfortable and clean. Highly recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Gareth, We appreciate your lovely and raving review of The Tower. Having a bridge view room is undoubtedly priceless, and makes your stay certainly worthwhile. As you rightfully mentioned, even our rooms with view of the Marina are more than just a hotel room! Thank you for recommending us and we are looking forward in welcoming you again! Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

NIce Hotel and close to Everything

Posted 16-Oct-2017
Pros: Proximity to everything and friendly staff, always willing to help
Cons: Not much that would be easy to change.
Very pleasant experience from check-in to check-out. Concierge was very helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback about your stay at The Tower. We are thrilled that you had such a pleasant experience with our staff members, including our Concierge. We are looking forward in welcoming you back soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from sask, canada

Great location next to Tower bridge

Posted 16-Oct-2017
Pros: Location
Location: Tower of London,Tower Bridge, Thames river boat trip
Beautiful hotel, good food and service. Easy walking distance from tube and to Tower of London
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your lovely review! Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Suffolk

Great Location

Posted 16-Oct-2017
Sadly a bit dated now,, and the extra paid for a view was not the view expected, would benefit from Kinsize beds as standard not Double like most other hotels. Not worth the money paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from West Yorkshire

Great Location

Posted 11-Oct-2017
Pros: Location, Cleanliness
Cons: Room decor upgrade - walk in shower rather than bath & shower
Location: Great location very close to the Tower bridge & the Tower attraction. Walking distance to the Shard & Borough markets etc..
We were only in london on a short break and were very pleased with the location and especially the view from our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Matthew, Thank you for your lovely review about our hotel. The Tower is indeed close to lots of interesting places and locations, making it a unique hotel to stay at. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Two Twin Rooms

Posted 11-Oct-2017
I was disappointed that I had booked two twin rooms with a view expecting them to be at least on the same floor, however, upon check in we had one room on the 3rd floor and the 2nd room on the 10th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to have rooms on the same floor. This was due to our full occupancy for that particular date. We do hope that you did enjoy your stay and were able to enjoy the unique location and facilities of The Tower. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Northamptonshire

Excellent

Posted 11-Oct-2017
We were recommended this hotel by a member of my family. We were not disappointed the view over the harbour bridge was spectacular Excellent staff and service the person on the front desk (I think his name was Guy) to the concierge who helped us get taxis, the lady in the reception coffee shop the staff were all very polite,helpful and friendly Definitely will be recommending to others and staying here next time in London
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Oct-2017 by Bechir Messaoud, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Pam, Thank you very much for your time in giving us such a lovely review of our hotel. Having a great staff is one of the cornerstones of having an inviting hotel for our wonderful guests. We are already looking forward in welcoming you back very soon. Kind regards,