Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Kansas City, MO

Quick overnight trip

Posted 13-Oct-2017
Pros: It was clean and bed was comfortable. Nice kitchen, but we did not need it.
Cons: Too much noise. Needs better insulation to cut down on noise.
Location: We were just in town to visit our daughter. There are many restaurants etc near by
We reserved a room for a last minute trip. Didn't spend much time in the room which was a good thing because we realized late that night that the TV did not work. There was also no blow dryer in the bathroom which is usually standard in all hotels. Much noise from room beside us and above us. Not excessive by their fault, just very easy to hear movement/activity in adjacent rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Oct-2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Mary, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We're happy you had a good night's sleep, but we're sorry for the inconvenience you had with our in-room amenities. To ensure cleanliness of all the amenities upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items keep at the front desk rather than leaving them in the suites, and it is readily available on request. Your feedback is appreciated, and we will remind our front desk to communicate this more clearly going forward. It was our pleasure accommodating you, and we look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from tulsa ok

Posted 10-Oct-2017
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Enjoyed our stay there.
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Oct-2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Candi, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you had a comfortable stay and liked our outstanding service. Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to recognize our efforts, and we hope to welcome you again soon! Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Oklahoma

Terrible beds

Posted 29-Sep-2017
The hotel itself was ok, and someone who likes a firm (actually a HARD) bed would enjoy this hotel. The bed was like sleeping on the floor, and the pillows were flat and hard too.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Sep-2017 by Hotel Management , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Our main priority is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our beds. Our front desk is available to address issues such as this, and we would have been happy to provide you with another room upon request. We appreciate your business and sincerely apologize that we failed to provide you with a good night's sleep. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Disappointing stay

Posted 27-Aug-2017
Room was non-smoking and smelled of smoke. The pillows provided were very small and when we asked for more they told us they didn't have extras. I will book a different hotel the next time I am in Springfield.
Comment from Hotel Management
29-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
James, we cannot apologize enough for your experience when staying at our hotel. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the standards you should always expect from us every single stay. We are all committed to making sure we don't repeat what you experienced. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to provide the hospitality that you should have experienced during this stay. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from arkansas

You get what you pay for.

Posted 26-Aug-2017
Rooms were not very clean. Fridge had a funky smell. Bathtub seemed like I had been painted on the inside to be white. Sheets were always wrinkled. Carpet and bedspreads had stain. Elevator and hallway also had stains. The staff was for the most part very friendly (some maybe too friendly).
Comment from Hotel Management
28-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your feedback. We sincerely apologize that upon arrival to your suite, there were housekeeping issues. Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable facilities for our guests, and we obviously fell short. I have shared your concerns with our housekeeping team to step up their game. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you we have improved. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from St. Louis, MO

Nice hotel with easy access to area

Posted 24-Aug-2017
Pros: The suite was comfortable
Cons: The A/C was a little noisy and cycled frequently. A real floor towel instead of a hand-towel. New bath towels.
Location: Easy access to major highway and roads with many restaurants close by.
On checkin was advised that I had been upgraded, at no charge, to a better room that worked out even better than expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
26-Aug-2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Mike, thank you for making Extended Stay America a part of your travel plans. We are happy to read you liked your comfortable room and that our location was perfect for your needs. Your value your feedback in regard to HVAC unit and have shared it with our maintenance it. We would be delighted to accommodate you again in future and hope that you will stay with us again! Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Terrible experience

Posted 17-Aug-2017
The room smelled terrible, the bed was super uncomfortable and crumpled when I entered the room. It felt like I slept on a box spring. The staff was quite rude as well - I had some problems with being able to check in, and they did not help me. I ended up sitting in a chair by the front desk on the phone for an hour and a half, and they wouldn't assist or try to help me. It was not a good experience, and I wish I had gone to another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Aug-2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. We are really sorry for the service and cleanliness issues you encountered during your visit. We have shared your feedback with the appropriate department heads, and steps have already been taken to ensure these mistakes are not repeated in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Chuck

Posted 12-Jul-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South. We appreciate your rating and are delighted that your visit with us was a great one. It was good to have you here, and we hope you will come and see us again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
4 out of 5
by Lori

Lori strong

Posted 07-Jul-2017 on Hotels
I thpught it was ok but i didntb appreciate pretty much bein tpld im a liar when I was checking Inn and true to show him I had paid online saying no I hadn't 4 times and I was trying to show him and he said i hadn't paid it showed paid in full and he wouldn't even give me chance to sa6 when using rwwRda you have to pay online or call hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
12-Jul-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Lori, we sincerely apologize for the difficulties experienced at our front desk and for the behavior of our employee. We regret the inconvenience it caused. We have shared your remarks with our team in effort to prevent anything like this from happening again. We assure you that the scenario you described does not reflect our standards. Thank you for staying with us and for your candid feedback. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Lori strong

Posted 06-Jul-2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
08-Jul-2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic rating! We're delighted you visited Extended Stay America - Springfield South and that you were completely satisfied. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Sincerely, General Manager