Ratings based on 91 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Family Break

Posted 20 Aug 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tom

Nice hotel

Posted 29 Jul 2017 on Hotels
Easy to find. Great access to the Aero Technik museum. Extremely quiet overnight. Breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Hotel is located right next to location.

Posted 21 Nov 2016
clean rooms, good size, well located for museum and town. good breakfast, good price
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Oct 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but cosy with all facilities. The breakfast was excellent. Our reason for choosing this hotel was to be close to the museum. It is in the museum grounds so couldn't be better.
4 out of 5
by John J from Cobham

Posted 11 Mar 2016 on Hotels
Visited Speyer Museum - excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Nov 2015
Very good hotel, clean & tidy with a great location to visit the Technik Museum. Short walk into the town centre. Good buffet breakfast & comfortable room.
1 out of 5
by Brian from UK

Wouldnt be my first choice

Posted 24 Jul 2015 on Hotels
This really is a last resort hotel in a nice little town which gets booked up. Not my first choice. Restricted Internet Basic Rooms Functional but only just
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London, UK

Convenient for the Technik Museum and city

Posted 17 Jul 2015
Pros: Convenience to museum and city; breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioning or thicker curtains for rooms facing the hot afternoon sun!
Location: Speyer is a pleasant city with the highlight being the excellent technical museum for which a stay at the hotel will get you a €1 discount.
The hotel is conveniently situated a short walk from Speyer's excellent technical museum and not very far from the impressive Dom. There are buses to and from the railway station stopping more or less outside although I didn't use them. It was very hot during my stay, and the lack of air conditioning in my ("Classic single") room made it a bit uncomfortable, especially as it faced the afternoon and evening sun! The wifi was a bit unusual; there seem to be several routers around the hotel, for each floor / wing of the hotel, but using the same passcode. In fact in the evening it stopped altogether and didn't return until the morning; I didn't ask why so I can't comment whether that is normal practice; after all I was there to sleep! The highlight was the breakfast buffet; plenty of unlimited goodies especially fruit, cold platters and lovely bread / rolls etc! The hotel didn't appear too busy during my stay but I imagine if it were that would not cause problems at breakfast as there was plenty of space / choice. Staff were at all times polite and friendly, making it an excellent choice if you want to stay near to the museum and be close enough to the pleasant city itself.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Worst place in the world

Posted 23 Sep 2014 on Hotels
Worst place in the world. Can't believe Hotels.com recommend this hotel...
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Aug 2014 on Hotels