Ratings based on 218 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Mar 2020
In a perfect location, gym next door and convenience of having a tesco near too.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb 2020 by Marlin Team, Hotel Management
Hi Jenn, Thanks for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to another Marlin Apartments location soon! Marlin Team
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jan 2020
The view was scenic, quiet location in a busy city. However was not told about £200 deposit on top of price paid. Was told this would not be taken out of my account but has been. Still have not received it!
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Feb 2020 by Marlin Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay! With regards to the security deposit required, this is mentioned on the Expedia listing and your confirmation. On arrival, we process a pre-authorisation on your card, we don't receive these funds from your card issuer however these may impact your available credit or a period based on your card issuers policy for such transactions. Many thanks for staying with us, and we hope to welcome you to another Marlin location soon!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Marlin Team, Hotel Management
Hi William, Thanks for your review - we're very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to another Marlin location soon!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Minneapolis, US

Posted 2 Jan 2020
Excellent location, walking distance to London Bridge and St Paul Cathedral, <10 minutes walk to the nearest underground station. We booked a two-bed-room apartment, the kitchen/living room is spacious! Bathrooms are clean and comfortable to use. There are plenty of kitchen supplies, and even a washer-dryer which is super helpful for longer stay. I liked it a lot and will be happy to stay here if vacation in London again.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Feb 2020 by Marlin Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review - we're very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you to another Marlin location soon!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Manassas, VA

Posted 1 Jan 2020
We were very pleasantly surprised to find the property as lovely as the pictures online. We had a 2 bedroom apartment. It was spacious, modern and lovely. There was a balcony and a nice kitchen.The washing machine did not work however. At first we asked for it to be fixed, but the man never did so and then I found out the machines didn't work in other apartments as well. There were also minimal cleaning supplies/dishes/paper towels/dishwasher detergent and NO COFFEE MAKER! I had to walk daily to Starbucks (2 blocks away) for morning coffee. We also stayed in winter. My understanding is that the rooms have no AC in the summer, which could be a problem. Nonetheless, we totally enjoyed our stay at this facility and would highly recommend it to anyone with a family in need of an entire 2 bedroom apartment.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Dec 2019 on Hotels
The location was quiet and convenient to the Tube stations. The apartment was spacious with plenty of room for our family of 6. The kitchen and laundry were convenient as well. Although it was not as close to the attractions that we were touring, if a short 10 minute walk is doable for you, it is a great option for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Feb 2020 by Marlin Team, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and found the space offered and location were great for your family! We hope to welcome you to Marlin again soon
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Could do better with the cleaning

Posted 22 Dec 2019 on Hotels
The apartment was very well equipped the bedding spotless and the towels sumptuous. Sadly the cleanliness left a little bit to desired. It was sloppily cleaned, not filthy by any means but such a shame for a lovely apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Feb 2020 by Marlin Team, Hotel Management
Hi Sue, Thanks for your feedback, and we're very short the cleaning fell short with your apartment. We will focus on improving this and we hope to welcome you to Marlin again soon.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from San Francisco

Posted 20 Dec 2019
It's a great apartment! Super clean, nice bathroom, good towels and toiletries. Fits 4 people NO problem with the comfortable Sofa Bed. Kitchen area is fantastic with a large fridge and washing machine. Heaters work great in every room. You check in NEXT to the Tesco on the main road.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Dec 2019 on Hotels