Ratings based on 28 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Sep 2019
Rooms quite small for price. No lifts up to 3rd floor.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Jul 2019
Good location. No parking on site, also breafast was extra and not on site either.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Liverpool

Posted 17 Jul 2019
Staff were amazing, really friendly and also stopped me getting a parking ticket:)
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jul 2019 by Hollie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure having your family stay with us. We hope to have you back soon. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Aug 2019 by Reception Team- Lord Street Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Your feedback is much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Jul 2019 on Orbitz
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Aug 2019 by Reception Team- Lord Street Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! Your feedback is much appreciated.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Jun 2019 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing. Couldn't have asked for better. The room was smashing. The one negative is that you could hear the band downstairs. We was situated on the second floor but you could still hear them. It did die down about 11pm.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Jul 2019 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are so pleased to hear that loved our rooms! We take great pride in the quality of our rooms as they are furnished and decorated to a very high standard. However, sorry to hear about the noise issue and hope this doesn't hinder your decision to stay with us in future.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Small but clean

Posted 27 May 2019 on Hotels
Room was lovely and clean but very small for the price. The key card didn’t work on two occasions meaning trips up and down the stairs to the top floor and then a rude awakening a 4:30 in the morning but guests and the night porter shouting to each other outside of our room
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 May 2019
Loved the room - v stylish and new - except for lack of storage space. Would also have preferred a bath as well as shower but shower was great. Housekeeping was first rate. Room was quiet despite central location
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Modern hotel

Posted 26 Apr 2019 on Hotels
I had a lovely stay at Lord Street hotel,my room was just like the picture,luxurious!Didnt want to leave.Great lication for bars,shops and floral hall.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lord street hotel

Posted 22 Apr 2019 on Hotels
Great location spotlessly clean all staff members very helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
25 Aug 2019 by Reservations Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is much appreciated. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our housekeeping team are fantastic and always make sure the rooms are kept to a very high standard. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards Reservations Team, The Lord Street Hotel