Ratings based on 289 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Dec 2019 by Mariola, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest House to other travelers. Take care!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Dec 2019 by Mariola, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving us a great rating and for recommending our Guest House to other travelers. Take care!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Oct 2019 by Mariola , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Do checkout our Facebook and Tripadvisor pages for promos that you might be interested in. Looking forward to seeing you again soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Sarasota, Fl

Posted 24 Oct 2019
Warm feeling. Attention to detail. Very welcoming feeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Oct 2019 by Mariola, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest House to other travelers. Take care!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct 2019
The staff are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was done to perfection every morning. Location is great for getting around Southampton with restaurants just around the corner.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Oct 2019 by Mariola , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest House to other travelers. Take care!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Tipperary

Posted 3 Oct 2019
My wife and I were very pleased with our recent five night stay at The Regent. High points were the up-beat and welcoming attitude of the staff, the appearance and daily maintenance of our room, the facilities provided and replenished daily and the well presented and tasty breakfasts, both cooked and continental and the ability to feast on both at the same sitting! Negative points were few, but there will always be some. In the case of The Regent, there were only two negative aspects of our stay. The first was that the free wifi in our bedroom had a couple of bad days but was rectified and then worked well. The second was that a turnbuckle lock on the bedroom door, which we were advised by reception to keep locked overnight, was broken. Apart from that, we had no issues, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience (including the price!), would recommend The Regent and would be delighted to stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Oct 2019 by Mariola, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest House to other travelers. Take care!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Monmouth County NJ

Posted 27 Sep 2019
Staff was friendly & always went out of the way to answers questions & provide directions
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by Mariola , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Sep 2019
friendly staff, good location, access to bus service, close to rail and bus stations, great breakfast, good value
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by Mariola , Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for your review and for choosing The Regent Guest House. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a Guest in Our Guest House. Regards,
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff who couldn’t do enough for you. Didn’t care for check out at 10:30am. Would have preferred 11 am.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Sep 2019 by Mariola, Hotel Management
Dear Sir/Madam, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our Guest House to other travelers. Take care!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Sep 2019 by Mariola , Hotel Management
Dear Guest. I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Kind Regards,