Ratings based on 1,617 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct 2019
I really enjoyed staying so close to the beach. The green lights on the building were nice.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Oct 2019
Elevator broke..Ice machine broke..Soda machine broke..Room not cleaned for 2days..the staff is lazy and they don't have good customer service.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New York

Posted 15 Oct 2019
It was very clean and room looked exactly like the pictures. Staff was super polite and helpful. Location is perfect.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Orlando

Posted 15 Oct 2019
This is my 2nd time staying at the Kent Hotel & I love it! My first stay was in 2014 and they upgraded the lobby & rooms since then. The staff was friendly and our room was always clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Eddie N , Hotel Management
Thank for the amazing review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the changes we made!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Oct 2019
9$ breakfast for staying. Restaurant is delicious, also have shisha and fun drinks. Great location to walk to Lincoln area for shopping and other diners . Beach .
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Eddie N , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review - we are happy to read you also liked the restaurant!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by Eddie N , Hotel Management
Thank you for the high marks! We appreciate the support!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by Eddie N , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct 2019
The Kent was nice. Liked a lot about the hotel and the room. The staff was very friendly and the location is prime for South beach touring. The only problem I had was the elevator didn’t work and the only room available was on 3rd floor... normally this isn’t a problem but I am partially handicapped because of an injury. A heads up would’ve been nice because the elevator wasn’t available the entire stay there. Besides that it was great but I can’t give it 5 stars because of that. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Oct 2019 by Eddie N , Hotel Management
We are so sorry about the elevator, it was undergoing renovations and we are now completed.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Oct 2019 by Eddie N , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and leaving us a review!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New Bern, NC

Posted 14 Sep 2019
My room had a big water bug in there which I didn’t like at all. They did move me to another room, but it was still not a pleasant experience. The other room had an odor to it. The elevator was so small and outdated that we took the stairs. The hotel restaurant was nice and the staff at the hotel were great. I wouldn’t stay there again though.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Sep 2019 by Eddie N , Hotel Management
Thank you Danielle for leaving us a review, we apologize about the water bug, this time of year in Miami all the critters are very active, we do our best to keep the hotel pest free but in the tropics that's always a battle. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to host you.