Ratings based on 212 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Dec 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Dec 2019 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Hei, Takk for hyggelig rating av ditt opphold hos hos :-) Håper vi kan ønske deg velkommen tilbake igjen snart. Med vennlig hilsen Deborah
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Sep 2019
We did like the rooms,the Spa and the dining roooms. We should like to have a balcony outside our room .
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you so much for staying with us and for the nice review. The rooms that we have with balconies are our suites. So i would recommend for next time to book a suite.Hope that we get to welcome you guys back soon again. I wish you a nice day. Best regards Deborah
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Massachusetts

Posted 8 Sep 2018
Very nice and comfortable. Nice break while traveling between Oslo and Bergen.
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted 22 Sep 2017 on Hotels
Great spot to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Beautiful, an amazing stay,.

Posted 4 Aug 2017
We had a great time. The staff was great and the breakfast was incredible!
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 12 Jun 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

I was looking for an airport hotel for a layover.

Posted 25 Jul 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel was misrepresented on your website and it said this hotel is near airport. It is not near the big main international airport it's near some smaller local airport. I had to stay somewhere else because this hotel was an hour and a half from the international airport. Honestly, I feel like I was scammed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from UK

Great spa

Posted 15 Mar 2016
Luxurious spa right on the waters edge. Great location in the quaint town of son, nice walk to the town. Helpful staff, very clean and warm rooms. Restaurant not cheap but it is Norway. Fantastic breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Evan J. from Jessheim

Almost 5 star... Almost

Posted 1 Apr 2014 on Hotels
We truly enjoyed our stay at the Spa. Great location, entry was a bit awkward on the side. Beautiful interior, large and roomy. A bit of southern europe and Miami with private lounge swings/chairs and sitting groups. Modern and well appointed. The room we had was SMALL no balcony which I had hoped to enjoy a glass of wine on but ok. For the price 333.00 USD two single beds in a tiny room with a view of the street was what we got. A little less than expected and well not as good as many other spas I have been to in the USA, Spain, UK, Finland. The room was clean with the exception of some old hand prints on the wall ... The pool area was wonderful... lots of choices from thermo rooms to hot tubs, to swimming pools and outdoor jacuzzi. Chess set (large figures) outside. REALLY nice set up!. Dinner was very good to good. Earth Hour (lights turned off) was GREAT and very romantic. Check out was easy... I would return again and will but will purchase a package as the hotel has many great couples offers (wine tasting, music etc...).
2 out of 5
by Corto Norvegese

Low price/quality ratio

Posted 20 Aug 2012 on Hotels
We stayed here one night to attend a nearby wedding. I must say that at the price we paid for staying in a tiny village outside Oslo I expected something much more than this. Although set in a picturesque part of the Oslo fjord, the inside of the hotel felt like a budget conference hotel outside a small airport in an insignificant part of Europe. Cut the price or raise the standards. We will not be going back anytime soon.