Ratings based on 1,119 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from globe, az

no concern for a good stay

Posted 17-Sep-2017
Location: this was in Silverthorne, Co.
I asked about a crib, I was told to rent one from another entity. After our stay I told the front desk person that our tub and our sink did not drain, the response from front desk was I will let maintenance know. That was it. I will not book from expedia or La Quinta again. I was so disappointed. We just came back from vacation and stayed in Comfort Inn and Doubletree hotels and I was treated so good.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Sep-2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you for your feedback, as it is very important to us. We’re sorry for the problems you experienced. We will share your comments with the General Manager so that similar situations will not occur in the future. We hope you will once again choose us for your lodging needs. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from denver co

Posted 17-Sep-2017
Hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint would be the bed and pillows were very uncomfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Arizona

Out dated hotel

Posted 11-Sep-2017
Pros: Close to I70
Cons: Needs renovating.
Location: Good brewery nearby
Old hotel. Needs renovating. Bathroom old. What else do I need to add?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Denver

Time for new mattresses

Posted 11-Sep-2017
The king size mattress had a very pronounced dip in the middle of the mattress. You couldn't help but roll into it all through the night. The facility of aging. The parking lot and surrounding area was dirty and worn looking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from colorado

Old needs work

Posted 05-Sep-2017
Awful. Clogged sink with odor. Accusation of damages.
Comment from Hotel Management
09-Sep-2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Lori, Thank you for your review of your experience with your guest room. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We will share your feedback with the hotel management team and we will be taking steps to make improvements. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and hope you return in the future. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very poor experience

Posted 26-Aug-2017
First room floor was wet and toilet was running. Some of the lights didn't work. Second room was dirty. Sheets had not been changed. Ironing board was falling apart. Continental breakfast was all carbs The staff was very nice - only good thing to say
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Colorado

Pricey For What You Get

Posted 25-Aug-2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and the facility was clean. Halls were quiet and had nice gathering areas with big sofas and chairs.
Cons: Breakfast (as noted above).
Location: Nice location. Walking distance to a great grill and pub.
At the price we paid, the hotel did not meet our expectations. Many of the fixtures and furnishings are old and need updating. This aspect makes the hotel feel outdated and unpleasant in today's hotel standards. The free continental breakfast was disappointing. The oatmeal could not be cooked in the styrofoam bowls provided - how about instant oatmeal instead? The only protein product were hard boiled eggs that you could not peel very successfully... how about offering scrambled eggs as well. Coffee needed a better balance between coffee and water (too much coffee), and waffle mix needed to be thicker and allowed to cook through. On the bright side, however, fresh fruit could be found each morning. The room was clean and the housekeepers obviously take to heart keeping clean rooms - nice job housekeepers! The staff also was friendly and professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from South Dakota

Posted 25-Aug-2017
Room was dirty, floor was dirty, bathtub wouldn't drain and backed up causing room to smell. Place looked old and in need of a facelift.Bathroom dirty and no cover over light and ceiling fan. See Photo.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from texas

Dirty, bugs and needs updating

Posted 23-Aug-2017
For the price it ahould have been much nicer and cleaner!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Omaha

Needs work

Posted 19-Aug-2017
Needs remodel and cleaned to to bottom. Room, bathroom, elevator and work out room were dirty. Building smelled of marijuana and mildew. Won't return.
Comment from Hotel Management
24-Aug-2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Scott, Thanks for taking the time to write your review, as we appreciate the feedback. While our hotel is an older facility, it is still our responsibility and pleasure to present the most clean and comfortable rooms possible. Your comments indicate that we still have further work to do. Rest assured we will do everything we can to make the necessary improvements. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care