Ratings based on 1,203 verified reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Nov 2019
Location was good. Value for money was okay. It was good trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to welcoming you back! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 5 Nov 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear ryan23, Thank you for your rating. We are happy to welcoming you back! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Oct 2019
Good location, easy to find. Breakfast is good and also has an Italian restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Nov 2019 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ben, It is a pleasure to read your feedback about your residence at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the service was to your fullest satisfaction. Of course we have already forwarded your compliment to Isabelle. If you are planning your next trip to Zurich, we would be very happy to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Oct 2019
I like the clean bedding and bathroom . But the breakfast are expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Oct 2019 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, It is a pleasure to read your feedback about your residence at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the service was to your satisfaction. If you are planning your next trip to Zurich, we would be very happy to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Ontario, Canada

Posted 21 Oct 2019
This hotel should not be under the Crowne Plaza banner. We chose it because it was Crowne Plaza and were extremely disappointed. It is not clean, the rooms are tiny, there was mold and mildew in parts of the bathroom and the room was not vacuumed during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Oct 2019 by Crowne Plaza Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear M.Y., Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Zurich and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience at our hotel. I would like to start by apologizing to you for not meeting your expectations. We strive to make each stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible for our guests. Please be ensured that I have forwarded your mentioned points to the responsible department. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show that we are passionate about guest service. Please do not hesitate to contact us via Expedia if we can be of any assistance. Kind regards, Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Oct 2019 by Crowne Plaza Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear Hotel Guest, Thank you very much for your review as well as your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct 2019 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, Thank you for your review and rating. We are happy to welcoming you back! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 17 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct 2019 by Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear hotel guest, Thank you for your rating. We are happy to welcoming you back! Best regards Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Atlanta

Posted 7 Oct 2019
Very comfortable beds, kind of small room, but very very good breakfast. Needs a regular coffee machibe in room
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Crowne Plaza Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear Jacinta, It's a pleasure to read your feedback regarding your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in our hotel and looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from LA

Posted 7 Oct 2019
Breakfast was excellent. Telephone did not work to call reception, the bathroom door had the lock on the outside of bathroom. Staff could not fix either when asked. Carpet in corridors was peeling from floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Oct 2019 by Crowne Plaza Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear B, Thank you very much for your review as well as your stay at the Crowne Plaza Zurich. It is a pleasure to read that you are happy with our breakfast. We are sorry to read that you could not enjoy your stay in our hotel to your fullest satisfaction. Please be ensured that we have forwarded your comments to our colleagues. However, if you are planning your next trip to Zurich we would be very happy to welcome you again at the Crowne Plaza. Kind regards, Heinz Kraehenbuehl, General Manager