Ratings based on 192 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Nov 2019
Decent bed, shower and breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff. Good value for money. No kettle in the room.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Jul 2019
Great charm. Staff were helpful and friendly. Only downside was inadequate air conditioning.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Jul 2019 by Staff, Hotel Management
Grazie mille dell positive parole. Sono state prese le giuste misure per risolvere il problema. Cordiali saluti Staff Villa Piccola Siena
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Worst of all

Posted 12 May 2019 on Hotels
Awful place and people, they are liers and manupolater. They put in discription that Hotel has free parking which is a big lie. You have to find a parking in street at your own risk! Even when you ask the fron desk about it, they are rudly reffer street parking as thiers!!! The batheooms are super small with No ventalization , you cant take a shower because hardly you fit , so cant move your arms, water temperature is changing and is awfully smelly. Beds are super i comfortable and room is very small.neigborhood is very noisy , and the builfing is bery old with narrow ataircase. There is no lift or busboy to hive you a hand. Also in italy Hotels charge city tax 2 euro per adault on top of their price but they even charged my child.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 May 2019 by anduena, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are amazed by the malice and the LIES said. if you read the booking conditions well, black on white: itìsall written. Each city of Italy has a tourist tax, for all adults aged 12.00, which changes according to the municipality. We are neither manipulators nor liers.. Parking is there and even if small but iììt's there. Just ask.. Ypu are calling liars all guests who speak well of the facility's staff. OUR STAFF IS ALWAYS KIND AND READY FOR ALL GUEST NEEDS. Your review seems to me totally an invention, since you can't even identify it if you really were a guest of ours. Usually if you have a disagreement you talk to find a solution. This is what people do. They communicate. If you are not used to traveling, don't shoot fandom on the work of others. Good life. And read all the reviews well, and the conditions when you decide to book a structure. Sincerely Staff Villa Piccola Siena
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10 May 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely Boutique Hotel - Excellent Service

Posted 10 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Everything was really good. It was unfortunate that the restaurant next door was closed so to a move, but otherwise great place. The wifi can be a bit patchy, but nothing to concerning as we found the same issue across Italy and the Balkins during our travels. All in all, a lovely place and the reception staff gave us alot of help with info for getting around and booking tours.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent hotel.I would definitely recommend it.

Posted 24 Sep 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Good location

Posted 19 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel. Nearby good restaurant. Good place to start your visit to Siena.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from California

Posted 23 Aug 2018
I liked that it was a very small hotel with personable and informative staff and a breakfast buffet. It was on a busy street but the rooms were very quiet with the windows closed and the air conditioning on. The rooms were quite small. Limited number of restaurants nearby, but there was a bus stop at the site with a pharmacy, cash point, and bar/sandwich place in the same block.
5 out of 5
by Benjamin

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 14 Jun 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Aug 2016 on Hotels