Ratings based on 783 verified reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jan 2020 on Hotels
Good..
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Dec 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18 Nov 2019
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28 Oct 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A little work needed.

Posted 21 Oct 2019 on Hotels
Condition of rooms needs updating. Stains on wallpaper of example. Front end staff friendly but some not to helpful. Rooms were cleaned well.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from San Francisco

Posted 14 Sep 2019
On the first night we arrive, the bathroom light kept blinking. Fortunately, the staff was very quick in fixing it. The amenities are lacking. The room (especially the mats) looked bare and a bit run down. There were also mosquitoes so I would prepare bug spray just in case. The hotel was really mediocre but I didn’t expect a lot based on the pictures and price. One great aspect of this hotel is its location. It’s very close to a metro station, 7-11, and many great restaurants. I was also surprised to find out it’s located in Japan’s Koreatown.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Flying solo for a week.

Posted 13 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Room size was standard for Tokyo, that is on the small side. Hard to find, but great location once you knew where it was, easy access to everything. 2 cab drivers had a lot of difficulty, even when I showed them the map location. Very run down property. Was a great price, otherwise dont know if I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Rio de Janeiro

Posted 10 Aug 2019 on Orbitz
The hotel is quite old and the AC was not working well. We did eventually get the AC to work but the heat was overwhelming. We only stayed one night, and for the price, we could not complain too much.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Jul 2019
Empire hotel had everything you needed. It is basic but clean and quiet. For the price and being close to the metro and Korean area for food etc it is reasonably priced. I just had one gripe was when I asked a guy at the desk about best way to Narita he ignored me for a long time until I asked him if he was busy and then he wasn't very helpful. Maybe he didn't know or just couldn't be bothered helping.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Los Ángeles

Posted 13 Jul 2019 on Travelocity
The location was right on between two major subway lines and a 711. Very convenient.