Ratings based on 859 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Mar 2020
Very convenient hotel location right next to the JR Gotanda Station. Staff was always very helpful and kind at all hours. Bed was extra firm and the duvet kept shifting inside the cover so it had to be re-arranged almost every night.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar 2020 by Tokyu Stay Gotanda Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for using Tokyu Stay Gotanda. We are glad to receive kind praise. And also, always waiting for you to return here. Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Mar 2020
Obviously during the Corona-19 epidemic prices were cheap and the hotel quiet. I liked my stay so much that I came back two days later and stayed again. Clean, and super location near the station. Jonathon's restaurant and 7/11 in the same complex makes life easier. Free coffee in the lobby? I'll be back if the prices stay this low!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 3 Mar 2020
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Mar 2020
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 Feb 2020
New and clean facility with convenient location and reasonable cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar 2020 by Tokyu Stay Gotanda Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for using Tokyu Stay Gotanda this time for your nice comments. We look forward to it again.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Feb 2020 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver, BC

Posted 15 Feb 2020
The location is great. It’s super close to the JR and subway station, and you can get to city centres such as Shibuya, Shinjuku and Harajuku within a few minutes by train. The room with kitchenette is spacious by Japanese hotel standards. You a microwave to heat up your food, and you can even do your own laundries in the room!
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Mar 2020 by Tokyu Stay Gotanda Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for using Tokyu Stay Gotanda. And also,thank you very much for your compliments. Please consider reserving our hotel next time you come here. All rooms are equipped with a kitchen,washing machine and micro wave etc,,, making them ideal for long stays. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Feb 2020
I like the location of this accomodation as it was very confident to use either the JR and Metro lines which is very convenient to go Sightseeing and exploring to other places, especially when in a rush or limited stay in Tokyo. Many areas to eat and drink during the day and night, which is very useful because you can either grab and go or sit down and eat. The staff where very nice and helpful and friendly which is a big highlight because it just makes the experience better. The bed was comfortable to sleep in as not too firm or too soft so a good balance. At the foyer entrance the addition of a small Amenities area to pick up essentials if needed is a nice touch for those not carrying too much and can just rely on that, as well as a complementary coffee from the coffee machine for when you need something warm or to energised yourself after a long day or big morning ahead. I would say they need to maybe change the washing machine / dryers to something more simpler to understand as found to have a lot of trouble with it as just more complex than others I’ve come across whilst my stay and travels in japan, especially when neeed to do laundry as one of the reasons I chose this property was based on this room amenity. There was some mould on the ceiling of my room and like a stain on my bed doona cover, so was a little let down when first inspecting the room as just small details make a difference. Also there was a hair piece near the shower head. Overall good.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Mar 2020 by Tokyu Stay Gotanda Reception, Hotel Management
Thank you for using this time. Thanks for your very complete and detailed comments. There is no better praise. If you come to Gotanda again, please come back and choice to our hotel. We look forward to all the staff.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26 Jan 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Dec 2019 on Hotels