Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mechanicsburg,PA

Terrific experience..

Posted 03-Oct-2017
Terrific experience we had. Proximity to the airport and shuttles are great. Would be great if complementary breakfast is included in all room types..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Perfect hotel

Posted 02-Oct-2017
We only had a short stay because we were on a few hours layover. The hotel was amazing the service was excellent. 24 hour room service was a first for me and we ate at 1:00 am We had to check out at 4:00 am and there was a free breakfast buffet at that time, how cool is that! Had a continuous shuttle service to the airport which was again extremely convenient. very kid friendly, pool looked nice but we didnt get time for it. Staff was ultra helpful. Would live to visit here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 22-Sep-2017
Airport shuttle pick up point is not well explained and hard to find. It took several phone calls with a rude hotel rep just for him to meet me and tell where I should wait for the shuttle. Upon arrival to the hotel the room category I booked was not available. I was offered a similar, according to the reception lady, room which didn't appear to be properly cleaned. Bedsheets appear not changed or fresh with a long hair between the sheets.
5 out of 5
by Shawn from Austin

Nice hotel with great staff

Posted 17-Jun-2017 on Hotels
Staff is great and helpful. The room is comfortable. Enough work space. Internet is superb with 50 mbps both directions with low latency. Bed was excellent. Breakfast is great with both Indian and American food. They also make eggs and others. All together I will come back if I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
21-Jul-2017
Dear Shawn, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and found most of the services and facilities at the Hotel as per your expectation. We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Hyderabad Airport in near future. Regards, Piyush
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Philly

Nice Airport Hotel with all facilities

Posted 16-May-2017
Pros: Hotel Staff and comfortable bed
Cons: It would be great if the Air Condition is switched on especially summer time as it took almost 3 hours to get the room temperature to comfortable leve
Very efficient reception staff who took care of the check-in in less than 5 minutes. Decent size room with all the amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
31-May-2017 by Vijay Tharavath , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out time to appreciate our team, our comfortable new bed mattress and the efficiency of our team at the front desk. We have noted your feedback on the air conditioning and our team shall work towards fixing the same. We look forward to welcome you back to Novotel Hyderabad Airport. Regards Vijay Tharavath Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

good location to airport and good facility

Posted 28-Apr-2017
Because of biz trip, we used this hotel and this was quite nice for business trip. Very confortable, clean with world wide standard, and quiet for my rest.
Comment from Hotel Management
02-May-2017 by Harshvardhan, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Novotel Hyderabad Airport on your recent visit to Hyderabad and appreciating our services and facilities. I shall certainly share your appreciation with my entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport. Feel Welcome Ravi Khubchandani General Manager Novotel Hyderabad Airport
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Check your credit card afterwards

Posted 20-Apr-2017 on Hotels
Following the last 2 times I stayed at this hotel, I noticed that the hotel had charged mystery amounts to my credit card, even though I'd paid in full in advance (and despite front desk confirming there were no extra charges when checking-out). Upon further investigation, the hotel told me these charges were because they couldn't cancel the credit charge pre-authorisation without making a small charge. I find this very hard to believe, and have never experienced this at any of the other hotels I've stayed at (and I travel a fair bit with work). Trying to get the 2 erroneous charges refunded was very painful. It took no fewer than 9 emails chasing them before the amounts were eventually returned. If the hotel is doing the same to all its guests with whom it takes pre-authorisation from, then these transactions will add up over time. The problem is that guests are paying for nothing - the charges don't relate to any goods or services. Whilst taking the charges in the first place is unjustified, I found the Novotel's slow and incompetent response the most frustrating thing about this situation. It amazes me that the hotel thinks guests would expect this from a so-called 5 star international hotel. By the way, Novotel have still not apologised to me for taking the charges, nor for the hassle and delay they took in returning my money.
Comment from Hotel Management
05-May-2017
Dear Guest, We sincerely thank you for considering Novotel Hyderabad Airport for your stay in Hyderabad. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the release of the pre-authorization on your credit card and sincerely apologize for the same. We take great pride in our courteous and ethical approach towards our guests and the issue experienced by you is an unintentional error. We have taken careful note of your feedback and will make sincere efforts to be furnish transparent, prompt and courteous services to our guests at all times. We humbly request you to not let this experience mar your opinion about our services and give us another opportunity to serve you better Please accept our sincere apologies once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at ‘Novotel Hyderabad Airport’. Sincere regards, Ravi Khubchandani General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel is let down by awful customer service

Posted 05-Apr-2017 on Hotels
Hotel service was appalling. Good customer service should be focused on the guest: making sure their stay is enjoyable. Great staff should make a positive impact and help whenever they can. I've stayed at this particular Novotel Hyderabad Airport 3 times over the past 24 months, and sadly my experience has been the opposite: at the Novotel Hyderabad Airport they always seem to mess up something! Staff seem to view guests in a negative way, assuming the guest is always wrong or somehow trying to trick the hotel. This time I've noticed that the hotel has charged a mystery amount to my credit card, even though I'd paid in full in advance (and despite front desk confirming there were no extra charges when checking-out). We were also told the wrong information about hiring taxis. When we spoke to the duty manager, rather than trying to help or even fix the problem, he continued to argue, which left a really bad taste, and made the situation even worse than it needed to be. Staff should check-in to the Westin Mindspace to understand what fantastic customer service looks like!
Comment from Hotel Management
10-Apr-2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for sparing time and posting your review of our hotel as it is essential in our journey to improve guest satisfaction. We strive to deliver exceptional service and to create memorable experiences for all our guests and your feedback will go a long way in helping us achieve the same I sincerely apologize that in many ways we have failed to meet your expectations. I have personally shared the feedback with my team. May I take this opportunity to assure you that greater care will be take in the future. We assure you that on your next visit you will leave with a much renewed impression and will have a pleasant experience. We look forward to welcome you back at Novotel Hyderabad Airport Regards, Ravi Khubchandani
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Abu Dhabi

Great service

Posted 28-Mar-2017
The staff are really friendly and doing great job. Moin at the guest service so cooperative and helpful, Rafi also at the room service was doing a wonderful job, thank you all .
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2017 by Ravi [GM- Novotel Hyderabad Airport], Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohammed, Thank you for your kind comments. The team at the hotel and I are delighted to know that you have carried back fond memories of your time at Novotel Hyderabad Airport. I have shared your generous compliments with the team, especially Moin and Rafi. We thank you again for your wonderful feedback and the lovely pictures that you have shared. The Team and I look forward to welcome you back at Novotel. Regards, Ravi Khubchandani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Montreal, Quebec, Canada

Beautiful Hotel!

Posted 27-Mar-2017
Booked this hotel for an overnight stay before catching my flight out. Definitely a 5 star accommodation.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Mar-2017 by Ravi [GM - Novotel Hyderabad Airport], Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Leigh, Thank you for posting your views about Novotel Hyderabad Airport. I am pleased to note that you had a pleasant stay with us. The Team and I look forward to welcome you back at Novotel. Regards, Ravi Khubchandani General Manager