Ratings based on 44 verified reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Ana at front reception is very nice and extremely helpful. In general the staff are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by Ana Filipa Rodrigues, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing RM Guest House for your stay in Setúbal! We are happy to see our staff had such a great impact on your stay. We are looking forward to receive you in a near future! Kind regards, Ana Filipa Rodrigues - Managing Director
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Best hotel breakfast I had in years.

Posted 21 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Best place in Setubal, Fantastic outstanding breakfast. I stay in hotel quite often, RM is outstanding,
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by Ana Filipa Rodrigues, Hotel Management
Dear Pierre, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at RM Guest House | The Experience. We are thrilled to see you had an outstanding experience, in particular a fantastic breakfast. We are sure you can't choose one favourite among the fruits, cheeses, cakes, breads, eggs and all the delicious things. We are looking forward to receive you in a near future. Kind regards, Ana Filipa Rodrigues - Managing Director
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Nov 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Washington, DC

Posted 4 Nov 2018
Nice guesthouse/hotel, great location within easy walking distance of sites, dining, waterfront. Welcoming and helpful staff. Clean room with modern decor. Only drawback was lack of storage space and minmal amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Nov 2018 by Ana Filipa Rodrigues, Hotel Management
Dear Shelley, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location a good starting point to wander around town. Regarding storage, we have available - upon demand - clothes racks. We will make sure to inform our future guests about this. We hope to receive you during your next stay in Setúbal! Kind regards, Ana Filipa Rodrigues - Managing Director
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful stay

Posted 30 Oct 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful boutique guest house. Great service. Perfect location. Walked to a great fish restaurant on the docks. Across from walking and shopping promenade. Easy access to arrabida natural park Great breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Nov 2018 by Ana Filipa Rodrigues, Hotel Management
Dear Gilda, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. It is rewarding to read the quality of our service was great! We are happy to see our location was good starting place to discover Setúbal and the region. We hope to receive you again in a near future. Kind regards, Ana Filipa Rodrigues Managing Director
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Oct 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Underwhelmed

Posted 27 Jun 2018 on Hotels
Nice hotel but favoured style over practicalities - ie: no door on toilet and no hanging space for clothes
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jul 2018 by Ana Filipa Rodrigues, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Jan, Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay with us. We understand we have no met your expectations, which gives us space to improve for your next stay. That being said, we are upgrading our rooms which will have bathroom doors by the end of July. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Ana Filipa Rodrigues Managing Director
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Stylish small hotel

Posted 11 Jun 2018 on Hotels
Delightful, bijou boutique hotel with very welcoming staff in central position in Setubal. Very comfortable bed, good quality linens, toiletries, breakfast at adjoining restaurant. Complimentary wine, water and Nespresso machine....a very friendly ambience.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

A definite 10,

Posted 8 May 2018 on Hotels
Amazing room, greeting, personnel and breakfast. This was top drawer
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jul 2018 by Managing Director, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Rochelle, Thank you for sharing your experience with other travellers. We are very happy to understand you enjoyed the overall experience with us. Our team is committed in providing first class service, your review point us in the right direction. We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Setúbal. Kind regards, Ana Filipa Rodrigues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Welcomed comfort after long travels

Posted 22 Feb 2018
Pros: Honestly everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very central spot - great to walk from there
The staff, ambiance, comfort, unique decor ..... they all add up to a great place to stay . Thanks,