Ratings based on 154 verified reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jun 2019
Pokey room No air door that wouldn’t open Air conditioning to wake the dead 2 ft from the bed Poor service Not like it used to be
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jun 2019
Could be fantastic but very dated and in need of a refurb. Some staff were great, others were not interested at all and very unattentive
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Apr 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Unique hotel

Posted 28 May 2018 on Hotels
We were planning on a room with two beds, one in a loft and the other below as there were 2 couples staying in the room. Turns out it was one queen and two single beds all side by side. Oh well that was fine. Super cool chandelier overhanging the room too The pool wasn't opening until June 1 but we still laid around in the sun, just no swimming and they opened the pool bar for us. There was a wedding at the hotel so the restaurant was closed. We walked for a while and found a soccer (football) field, with a bar so had a couple drinks there and wandered to Aqaba nearby for a great meal. The restaurant at the hotel was pretty highly rated so that was too bad we didn't get to eat there. The wedding welcomed us in and we had a couple bottles of wine with the outdoor party. Overall its a really neat hotel to explore, both inside the hotel itself and the grounds. Its also close to the Florence airport which was hand with us heading there at 5:00AM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Newtown, PA

Expected value for price

Posted 2 Apr 2018
Check in clerk was less than friendly. Hotel was tired looking and in need of renovation and sprucing up of the grounds. Check out clerk was very pleasant. Close to airport and that’s why we chose it. A good value for our needs.
4 out of 5
by michael

Ol Grand Dame of Florence

Posted 23 Oct 2017 on Hotels
we stayed one night due to a cancled flight form Florence. Great close location to the airport very quite. Older facility
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from UK

Not really four star

Posted 8 Oct 2017
Nice grounds and building but lots of facilities not working. Pool closed in need of repairs
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from UK

It was nice but not the rate of 4 star hotel

Posted 17 Sep 2017
No kettle or coffee in the room as it was expected in 4 star hotel
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Atlanta, GA

One of the worst hotels we've stayed in

Posted 23 Aug 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, but that was it.
Cons: The AC, the hotel staff, having food and drinks available 24/7
AC didn't work in either of 2 the rooms we reserved, and it was over 100 degrees outside. They moved us to 2 different rooms when we pointed it out. In one room the AC worked better, but it didn't work in ours, they said they didn't have any other rooms. It was miserable! Especially the bathroom, my makeup melted in there. They overcharged us for one of the rooms and then said they didn't know how to fix it, when I asked for a manager she said there wasn't one. We can't seem to get the bill corrected now, even Expedia is trying for us. There was no place to get any food when we got there in the afternoon, not until 7:30PM when the restaurant opened for dinner. They closed the beautiful pool at 7:30 too, we only found that out when we tried to go down there for a swim after dinner and the gate was locked. Also, there was no way to get any coffee before 7:00 in the morning. Since I couldn't sleep I was up early walking around outside where it was cooler and all I wanted was a cup of coffee. All the people at the front desk were so unfriendly, so unhelpful. We originally had reservations at a different hotel (AC Firenze) to begin with but changed it so we would be closer to the airport. BIG mistake! And it cost us 34 Euros to get to the airport, our friends who did stay at the AC Firenze, miles further away, only paid 22 Euros for the airport ride. On the Stanley's website it said they had minibars in every room, and room service, there was neither of those things.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Atlanta, GA

Horrible stay, one of our worsts.

Posted 11 Aug 2017
Pros: The grounds were beautiful, pool was beautiful, but we couldn't use it.
Cons: The staff, the rooms need working AC, there should be more access to food and coffee (put coffee pots in the room if you have to)
AC didn't work in either of the rooms we reserved, and it was over 100 degrees outside. They moved us to 2 different rooms when we pointed it out. In one room the AC worked better, but it didn't work in ours, they said they didn't have any other rooms. It was miserable! Especially the bathroom, my makeup actually melted in there. They overcharged us for one of the rooms and then said they didn't know how to fix it, when I asked for a manager she said there wasn't one. I don't know how to get the bill corrected now. There was no place to get any food when we got there in the afternoon, not until 7:30PM when the restaurant opened for dinner. They closed the beautiful pool at 7:30 too, we only found that out when we tried to go down there for a swim after dinner and the gate was locked. Also, there was no way to get any coffee before 7:00 in the morning. Since I couldn't sleep because the room was so hot, I was up early walking around outside where it was cooler, and all I wanted was a cup of coffee, but no. The people at the front desk were so unfriendly, so unhelpful. We originally had reservations at a different hotel (AC Firenze) to begin with but changed it so we would be closer to the airport. BIG mistake! Honestly, one of the worst hotel experiences I've ever had. For out last night in beautiful Italy, this left a bad taste. I do have more details, but there's not enough space.