Ratings based on 2,447 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location, great staff.

Posted 20-Jul-2017
Hotel is adorable and the staff is great. You can't beat the location. Walls are thin, expect to hear your neighbors. The complimentary wifi, bottled water, and in room coffee is NOT complimentary; I was charged $15.00 per day for these.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Expensive & Trendy.

Posted 20-Jul-2017
Comfortable bed and great housekeeping staff. Front desk seemed to have an "attitude" though not real helpful. Probably typical for downtown hotel. Not much for complementary amenities except for the bikes, (Bikes are junk). Stay was ok, but probably wouldn't recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi mark, We are so sorry you were not pleased with your recent stay. Our desk staff is known for their welcoming attitude, so your review concerns me. Any further feedback you might share would be helpful. Please feel free to call me at the hotel-just ask for Kate. And, is sounds as though you were not able to take advantage of other amenities such as: pineapple cupcake reception, wifi, downtown shuttle, in room coffee/water, newspapers... we need you to come back and enjoy the full Staypineapple experience! I would be happy to personally handle your reservation-just give me a call. Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Texas

Cute hotel- different from usual - we loved it

Posted 19-Jul-2017
Hotel was convenient to Space Needle and market. It was great and I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Sherry, We are all Pineapple smiles that you loved your stay! Come see us next time Seattle calls your name Kate GM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Mcallen, TX

Downtown Seattle

Posted 17-Jul-2017
Pros: near to downtown
Cons: staff attitude
Location: close to SPACE needle
All in all it was ok. got recommendations from the staff that weren't good at all. Some of the staff was also rude and not accommodating. It was a cute place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hello Sarah, I am so very sorry if our staff were not accommodating at all times; this is not our norm . Please feel free to reach out to me directly for any future reservations, or to share more of your recent experience. The more we know the better we can take action. Just ask for Kate at Hotel FIVE. Warmly, Kate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hawaii

Centrally Located

Posted 16-Jul-2017
Upbeat hotel that conveniently located in Downtown Seattle with super comfortable beds!
Comment from Hotel Management
16-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi 808th on Expedia - THANK you for taking a moment to share a review for us. We appreciate all guests comments and are so pleased you loved our beds! Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ohio

centrally located to many attractions

Posted 15-Jul-2017
Very clean hotel. Loved the soap dispensers, soap, and lotion in bathroom rather than a bar of soap. Beds very comfortable. Quiet room. Already recommended hotel to friends. Friendly and helpful staff. The cafe within hotel had excellent food. Loved the idea of free bike usage.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi pam, THANK you for recommending us already- we so appreciate this! Happy your Staypineapple experience was wonderful - just what we want. Warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Jul-2017
Pretty nice hotel. Easy enough walk to Pikes Market.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Craig, Thank you for taking time to post ! We appreciate all the feedback we receive. Hope you will come see us again when travels bring you to Seattle. Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 15-Jul-2017
The hotel was fantastic! The room was comfortable and clean. There were a lot of added benefits to staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
15-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
We are so pleased you enjoyed your Staypineapple experience at Hotel FIVE! Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warmly, Kate GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from suburb of DC

Modern, artsy boutique hotel

Posted 14-Jul-2017
Beautiful room and comfortable, great location. Cleaning of the room could be better. Our shower was not cleaned daily. It was not cleaned the whole time we were there. They did not provide us with new cream for our in room coffee. We were missing the do not disturb sign and they said it would be provided. Good breakfasts.
Comment from Hotel Management
14-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you, Marsha, for letting us know of missed opportunity i your room; I do apologize. We will review with our housekeeping teams to ensure proper service is given. It is my hopes that the rest of your stay was positive and that we will see you again next time! Warmly, Kate GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Would stay here again

Posted 13-Jul-2017
Good times. Convenient location. Great tv channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
13-Jul-2017 by Kate - GM, Hotel Management
Hi Lily, SO glad you enjoyed your Staypineapple experience at Hotel FIVE! Kate GM