Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from England

Well positioned hotel

Posted 22-Jun-2018
3 minutes walk from light rail connection to airport which costs only $3 each. Well positioned to see everything by walking depending on how much time you have but very close to the many buses. Very small rooms but out all day so its only a place to sleep and the bed was very comfortable. No cupboard place for clothes, only a few drawers. Pointless using, we were there 6 days and virtually lived out of our suitcases. Fridge and coffee maker but replenishment of coffee, powdered milk and bathroom products was rare even though we asked at front desk to request this from the maid. Even left notes but still useless. Dont know if this is the norm and penny pinching but when paying city hotel prices its not a big thing to expect it. Whatever the reason its extremely poor service. Two bottles of water were there on our first day and we got one more through our stay. It has to be said that the friendly front desk staff and concierge would supply a bottle or two when asked. Overall, its a handy place to stay but its the small things that could make it better.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22-Jun-2018
Easy location, close to Pike Market Place. Valet is expensive. Room looks pretty old - needs an update.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22-Jun-2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Louisville Ky

Located downtown close to everything

Posted 21-Jun-2018
Spencer was super nice and took care of our luggage and rental car before our room was ready. Much appreciated! Room is small but we were never there so not a big deal. Location is good. Close to lots of tourist activities. Hotel also has a bar and restaurant which was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
22-Jun-2018 by Spring - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hi, Janet! Thanks for the feedback! I'm really happy to see Spencer made such a positive impact on your stay. I will be sure to share this with our whole staff. We appreciate your flexibility regarding your room. We are a historical property and this has presented some unique challenges when remodeling and renovating the rooms. We can't wait to have you back. Thanks, again!
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21-Jun-2018
Checked in and 2 pm and 2nd room was not ready until 5 pm. They dont clean the room until we asked them to. When it was time to check out, we asked if we could have a late check out instead of 11 AM, but we were turned down, no flexibility at all.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20-Jun-2018
The best part was handing the bellman a tip with my hatchback open behind me and him handing me my bags to lug to the car
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Vancouver, BC

Posted 20-Jun-2018
Nice older hotel-close to water. Very convenient for walking to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2018 by Dane, Hotel Management
Hello! Thank you so much for leaving a review with us! I'm glad you enjoyed your time with us and definitely glad you were able to see everything you wanted to see in Seattle!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Posted 20-Jun-2018
Conveniently located for exploring the City
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Jun-2018 by Dane, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us! I'm glad you had a wonderful time in Seattle and with our hotel. If you are ever in Seattle again, stop by and see us! Thank you!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19-Jun-2018
Close to tourist activities and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jun-2018 by Dane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us! We are glad our location helped make your trip great!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19-Jun-2018
Centrally located. Easy walk to the piers
Comment from Hotel Management
19-Jun-2018 by Dane, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!