Ratings based on 34 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Boston

Posted 6 Sep 2019
Location is cute and quaint, walking distance for everything in town. Lodging is clean and basic. Staff were non existent during the day. I had to wait quite some time before I was able to even check in.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disappointed

Posted 12 May 2019 on Hotels
Other people may like this place, but I was very disappointed with what I got for the price I paid.."...it is tiny and I actually paid and left because my weeekends are precious and I wasn't going to be able to relax there. I could barely move in the bathroom, the room was quite basic, but as I say, it was clean . More like a youth hostel really!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Oct 2018
Hotel is in old town, no parking, but staff picked us up and took us to hotel. Very friendly.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Zagreb, Croatia

Posted 14 Sep 2018
Perfect location (center of old town) though a bit difficult to reach with a vehicle. Rooms are rather small but offer pretty much all you need (you might have a problem entering a shower if slightly bulkier). Make use of a charming terrace located immediately across the hotel and enjoy the view of skillful Italians driving up and down one of the most narrow roads you'll have seen. The owner of the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful but staff speaks no English and will probably not make feel you welcome. I think this was the only place where we left no tips.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

La Locandiera

Posted 17 Jun 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Nice view but beware of description

Posted 12 Jun 2018
We ended up paying €10 more for a sea view. Also in the description it says there’s a pool. This isn’t true.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 May 2018 on Orbitz
Difficult to check in. No one attend front desk. Parking at a distance from b and b.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 29 May 2018
This is a Bed and Breakfast that has a good location provided you can walk hills and steps. The Breakfast is poor, the people nice. It is about a 2.5 star rating. I would not stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from USA

Nice place but...

Posted 26 Apr 2018
PROS Nice place, good breakfast, nice/ helpful staff, rooms clean and ours had nice view of harbor, reasonably priced, restaurants nearby. CONS Very hard to find, on a side street without access by car (you can if have a micro sized car but it is scary tight), parking is on the main street in town...we did not have any problems but not very secure. We ended up carrying/ rolling our luggage quite a way. And if you want to swim, the beach is on the other side of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Minneapolis, MN

Great Scilla location

Posted 15 Oct 2016
Located close to marina, beach, fort and great restaurants. Recommend calling hotel before arrival to get help on finding hotel plus parking info. Streets are narrow and parking limited.