Ratings based on 393 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Rosario, Argentina.

Posted 30 Sep 2019
It is a nice hotel in a really beautiful neighborhood. It's well connected to the center and central station, just 20 minutes with only one tram witch stop is very close to the hotel (150 mts). In the room there was coffe and tee; that was really nice. The reception guy is very nice and friendly. The cleaning was good. I had a great time at mimosa hotel. I will surely stay again.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 18 Sep 2019
Room was bright and airy, lucky enough to get an en suite bathroom which was good. Welcome was warm and friendly and the hotel was a perfect base for exploring Scheveningen Beach.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Cambridge, England

Posted 29 Aug 2019
Friendly reception. Excellent breakfast. Rather small but comfortable room
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Small and cheap no plug!

Posted 22 May 2019 on Hotels
Small room, shared toilet and shower in corrider, slept ok. No plug in sink or soap in soap dispenser, mentioned it but he said they didn't provide plugs due to accidents, not very helpful. Steep stairs but that is general in holland Could hear next door but they went to sleep same time as me. Overal its cheap what do you expect but the plug missing annoyed me.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 May 2019
That hotel has a charm. I’ll defiantly book again when i stop in The Hague
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Jun 2019 by Hotel Mimosa, Hotel Management
Thank you for you positive review. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 Mar 2019 on Hotels
Hotel was OK although amenities were rather less than we thought when booking only 2 showers throughout hotel TV did not work on most channels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Small Room Great Breakfast

Posted 4 Feb 2019 on Hotels
Small Single room/ very comfortable bed: for me worked awesome and the Breakfast was Great Location to Beach and bus/tram was very good.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Shanghai

Posted 15 Nov 2018 on Orbitz
Friendly stuff and very flexible. Small family but great value for the money. Park is 15 euro which is standard in that area
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Dissapointing...

Posted 22 Sep 2018 on Hotels
The accomodation was shockingly bad. There was not enough room for two people. The room was dirty and amenities dated. The noise in the night time made it very hard to sleep, not to mention the staffs loud conversations outside our window at 6.00am! Overall a dissapointing stay. The breakfast was good though and it was very close to the beach.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

It could be better..

Posted 14 Sep 2018 on Hotels
Tiny room, average cleaning and a lot of stairs..What i also noticed is that small things like the cups are not changed on a daily basis. Good point is the price however what you pay is what you get..Second positive point the internet connection.