Ratings based on 200 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Distant sea view. X

Posted 5 Sep 2019 on Hotels
A young lad called Matthew greeted us at the property. He was very helpful and went to get a parking permit for us. We managed to park outside the property. We enjoyed our stay, although the desk wasn't manned in the reception area. We were informed that food and drink was available at the sister hotel at the end of the street.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Aug 2019
Dirty. The bed linen was stained and not been changed. Not one person around at any time during our stay.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22 Aug 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Aug 2019
Quick check in, easy on street parking. Room quite tired looking, could do with a refurb.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wouldn’t stop again!

Posted 29 Jul 2019 on Hotels
We booked this on the day as our other hotel was only available for one night, was happy enough at first until we tried to use the WiFi but were unable to as the signal was so poor ... we also had a ground floor room which was extremely noisy. The room was clean enough but it wasn’t anywhere near the level we expected at £145 per night and that didn’t even include breakfast.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jul 2019
17 West Street did the job we needed it to. Booked for one night to see a concert so as long as it was clean, had a comfortable bed and a half decent shower we were happy. The place isn’t spectacular, but nor is it bad. My guess would be above average for a seaside town.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jul 2019
Small hotel, nice room but limited facilities. Breakfast served at a sister hotel. Difficult to get to as streets all one way with no right turns so spent 15 mins trying to locate and find on street parking
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Jul 2019 on Ebookers
The exterior was very well kept, on entering we were greeted by a young polite man who ran through everything. The down side was being told our breakfast would be at another hotel !! Once explained we both thought we'll give it a go. We then were shown our room & wewere amazed - superior bedroom, king size, well decorated, totally amazing. Scarborough is a beautiful seaside resort to stay. We had a great nights sleep, we then set away walking to the other hotel & we weren't disappointed - beautifully decorated & we weren't disappointed. Friendly staff who were very polite- our breakfast was what i imagined ( brilliant- all in all we would definitely stop at either hotel if we ever return. Thank you Eddie & Val, Co, Durham.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Jun 2019
The hotel was exactly what I needed- the requirement to write 50 characters for Expedia before you can complete their survey is a pain in the backside. There you go... target exceeded and then some.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Jun 2019 on Hotels