Ratings based on 115 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Leeds

Posted 12 Sep 2019
Good sized room with a lovely bed and other facilities including a Nespresso pod machine. Stunning view of the Caldera from the balcony, but missing the sunset however there is a lovely little bar just a few minutes walk up the hill at the bell tower where you can go for the sunset (serving the best aperol!). Great service from all the team - big thumbs up for the guys who lug everything up and down all the steps! Handy location for walking to restaurants and nearby villages up and down the island (20min to Fira which has all the bus links, 2 hour stunning walk to Oia). Breakfasts were ample quantity and ok quality, served at a set time which you prebook each day before (note that time slots get booked quickly). Being built into the side of the rock the room was a little damp, which I suspect is a problem at most hotels here - a dehumidifier is in the room for this. If you struggle to sleep, note there are bright emergency and electrical panel lights in the room and noise from the fridge and water boiler.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Aug 2019
Nice view!! Nice hotel. Just be careful on steps, they are slippery. Breakfast is included, but quite small, make sure to order ton of food!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from New York

Posted 1 Jul 2019
Very beautiful property. Great location and excellent value for money. The typical cave rooms are very pretty and the view is outstanding. The staff was super helpful, especially at the front desk. It was great to have breakfast on our room's balcony every morning with that view. Would definitely recommend this property.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Jun 2019 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great for price and a great view.

Posted 5 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Great small hotel, room 13 was very small but the view was great and the staff were very helpful especially carrying our 25kg luggage down all the stairs. We walked from hotel to oia would recommend it takes about 3hrs. And walk to Thira is about 30mins. Most of the hotels look the same same. If I was going again I’d stay in Oia as that’s where we spent most of our time and taxi is €30 each way.
Comment from Hotel Management
7 Jun 2019 by On the Rocks Hotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Laura, Thank you for your kind feedback of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed it and we hope you visit the island of Santorini again in the future.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from USA

Posted 13 Nov 2018
Hotel Staff and Greeks in general very friendly and polite, Hotel was clean, comfortable and beautiful. Santorini is a Gorgeous and Magical Island, delicious food and awesome beer, I tried Alpha, Mythos and Fix..Airport is 15 minutes away from the Hotel. I will definitely go back..Thank you everyone very much!!!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Panama

Posted 31 Oct 2018
Incredible view of the Caldera. The room has an spectacular view and the area is really nice. It is good to rent a car to move around the island
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Seattle, WA

Posted 30 Oct 2018 on Orbitz
Beautiful property with amazingly nice staff! Views of the Calderon are incredible. The only knocks would be that the room was a bit small and there were a lot of steps since we got the room at the very bottom of the property.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Kent

Posted 29 Oct 2018
Fantastic views from the room. Staff were great and very helpful. Would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Oct 2018