Ratings based on 1,814 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from SYDNEY

Posted 19 Oct 2019
The hotel is in a great location at St Mark’s Square. We stayed in Apartment 2 which is built into the roof space hence the ceilings are very low. Not designed for people over 5’10” which caused us some issues and a bruised forehead for one of our group
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Oct 2019 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, tks a lot for your review.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Northern Va

Posted 17 Oct 2019
The only issue we had was trying to figure out the ac but eventually they were able to get it working.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Oct 2019 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanking for your nice review, we hope to see you soon agian in Venice. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from White plains, NY

Posted 15 Oct 2019
Staff are nice and very efficient. The location is absolutely the best
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanking for your nice review, we hope to see you soon again in Venice. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
The room was nice but on the street side so very noisy until late at night. The location was excellent and convenient to St. Marks. The breakfast was also excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanking for your nice review, we hope to see you soon again in Venice. Best Regards
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Oct 2019
Just an average Hotel. Front desk could be more spoken politely but I guess it’s their culture. Over all it’s ok. Breakfast was ok
Comment from Hotel Management
15 Oct 2019 by Max, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanking for your nice review, we hope to see you soon again in Venice. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Oct 2019
Great hotel, great location, very nice room. Modern Bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Oct 2019 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Hoping to see you soon in Venice, accept our best regards.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Trinidad & Tobago

Posted 2 Oct 2019
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Amenities were great. The hotel although small has a lot of Venetian charm. It is a couple minutes walk from major sites such as the Doge Palace and St Marc's Basillica. We would love to visit this hotel again one day :)
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Oct 2019 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, pls let us thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanking for your review, we hope to see you soon again in our Hotel..
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Canada

Posted 1 Oct 2019
Location was great! Steps from St Marks Square, shopping and restaurants. Check in was good. The staff were very friendly and willing to help in anyway, explained everything clearly and spoke English. Everyone I spoke to at the front desk was excellent. Hats off to the staff. The room was a little dated but tolerable. The only bad response I got was from anybody was someone describing them selves as the owner my last day, but perhaps he was just having a bad day. Overall my experience was enjoyable
Comment from Hotel Management
2 Oct 2019 by Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thanking for your review, we hope to see you soon again in our Hotel..
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Michigan

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Great location and beautiful, historic venue. Staff was, for the most part, very nice. Only real issue was odd odor in our room. Other than that, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
1 Oct 2019 by Steven, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, tks a lot for the review. We will investigate about what get wrong in your room.