Ratings based on 127 verified reviews

4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 27 Oct 2019
The location is excellent. The amenities are sadly lacking for a hotel charging so much. No tissues, bottled water, minimum soap and shampoo. Also, we had to climb 65 steps with our luggage to our floor level. The breakfast was only adequate. They need to up their game, or charge less.
Comment from Hotel Management
31 Oct 2019 by Alessandra and Paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest We are delighted you appreciated our perfect location in Venice. In each room, each day we leave two bottle of sparkling and two bottles of still water for which there is no charge. A complete set of Fragonard shampoo, soaps, conditioners etc etc are in the bathroom and are replaced daily. The breakfast comprises of a rich buffet, including freshly baked breads ( two types), freshly baked croissants, muffins and doughnuts. There are various hams, cheeses, boiled eggs, cereals, fruit juices, and fresh fruit. In addition we offer the full range of coffees, teas, infusions and hot chocolate. There are also various types of milk and we cater to guests who may have particular dietry needs. Our reception staff are always on hand to help with suitcases at check in and check out. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 11 Oct 2019
Wonderful place. We wished we could have stayed more days, this b & b is amazing. Rooftop with free proseco was excellent. Best breakfast ever. Rooms are new and very well decorated. No elevators but is totally worthy. Will definitely come back here next time
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Oct 2019 by Paolo and Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review and we are delighted you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet, the Prosecco roof terrace and the decoration. We hope to see you again soon ! Kindest regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Sep 2019
The view from the roof terrace is stunning and really comfortable . Staff where friendly and I felt very comfortable and stylish .
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Sep 2019 by Paolo and Alessandra, Hotel Management
We are delighted you had a good stay with us and look forward to seeing you again. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
26 Sep 2019 by Paolo and Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us top marks ! We hope to see you again at Bloom Kindest regards
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Newport RI

Posted 17 Sep 2019
The proprietor was very friendly and very knowledgeable about Venice. The room was beautiful and had a bath which is a rare treat in Venice. The rooftop deck is lovely and very relaxing after a day spent sight seeing. Breakfast is continental style but very generous in its choices.
Comment from Hotel Management
18 Sep 2019 by Alessandra and Paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting such a nice review and we hope to see you again at Bloom Guesthouse.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Aug 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Aug 2019 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for giving us a great rating. We hope to see you again very soon. Kindest regards Paolo and Alessandra
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 31 Jul 2019
Loved the location and the bottle of Prosecco - although we didn't finish ours so went out for supper and returned to find that someone else did later that night! Very difficult to find - name is tiny on the door so need to be aware it is next to the pharmacy. Breakfast lovely, roof terrace great, room has everything you need but the shower was a little excitable and found a gap in the shower screen which meant a wet floor each time but all in all an excellent place to stay which we would highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
3 Aug 2019 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again at Bloom. Kindest regards Alessandra
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Singapore

Posted 17 Jul 2019
The theme room and location of the property are great! Service staff and breakfast are lovely too. Like the sky terrace in the evening with champagne in hand. The down side is here will be there is no lift access, given with the old city in my opinion.
Comment from Hotel Management
17 Jul 2019 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for posting such a nice review. We hope to see you again at Bloom. Kindest regards Alessandra
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Jul 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
27 Jul 2019 by Paolo, Hotel Management
Thank you for giving us a top rating ! Kindest regards Paolo and Alessandra
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Magical stay for wedding anniversary

Posted 9 Jul 2019 on Hotels
We stayed here for three nights to celebrate our 10 years wedding anniversary. From the moment we were shown our room by a man who’s seems to be the manager/owner we felt very welcome. Our room was on the top floor, beautifully decorated and clean. The on-suite bathroom was also very nicely decorated with everything needed. Good storage for clothes and belongings. The roof top was magical with a beautiful view. The complimentary Prosecco fridge was a very nice touch. The breakfast was good and we were well looked after by the girls who always greeted us with a smile and a hello when ever we bumped in to them. Unfortunately our aircon didn’t work throughout our stay and it was VERY hot. When mentioning it to staff we were immediately offered another room and was told we could leave our belongings in our old room. However we opted to stay in our room on the top floor as it had an on suite bathroom. So we were given a table fan straight away. We had such a great time and can’t recommend this place enough. It was near to everything! THANK you so much for making our stay more than we could possibly have hoped for. We def will be back. Frida & Nick
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Jul 2019 by Alessandra, Hotel Management
Dear Frida Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. Unfortunately during your stay Venice was experiencing a very bad heatwave and the air con was not always working at full capacity.. We have since upgraded the system. We hope very much to see you another time in Venice. Kindest regards Alessandra