Ratings based on 1,479 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 15 Nov 2019
Hhhhhvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvvhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Nov 2019 by Martina Carlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at the Bauer Palazzo. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your future trips to Venice. Kind Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Chicago

Posted 13 Nov 2019
Amazing friendly staff. Upon check in, they showed us to our room and explained items in our room to us. You definitely know you are in a five star hotel. Staff always acknowledged us by name an will to help at any time
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Nov 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bauer Palazzo. We are delighted to read that you loved every single detail of your experience and we truly treasure your words. Our entire Team is truly looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your future trips to Venice. Kind Regards, Greta Bonaventura
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Nov 2019
Our room was really huge just saw that we only stayed there overnight. All the staff were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Nov 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bauer Palazzo and for your wonderful feedback. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your future trips, to revive the same magic. Kind Regards, Greta Bonaventura
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 30 Oct 2019
Nice clean hotel. Good location, we were 2 min walk to st matks square/basilica. 5 min walk to rialto bridge.
Comment from Hotel Management
30 Oct 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear MalcaYanay, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our Hotel. We are delighted to be part of your Venetian memories and hearing that you have enjoyed every detail of your stay in our Hotel is a true privilege for our entire Team. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of a future stay in Venice. Warm Regards, Greta Bonaventura
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Oct 2019
The staff are committed to making your stay and perfect as possible. An absolutely beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Oct 2019 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Bauer Palazzo and for your kind feedback. Our entire Team is delighted to read that your experience lived up to your expectations and we are truly looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of a future trip to Venice. Kind Regards, Greta Bonaventura
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Oct 2019
Great location, ample rooms. The service was superb, very professional
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Oct 2019 by Martina Carlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Bauer Palazzo and for your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to read that you loved every single detail of your experience and we truly treasure your words. Our entire Team is truly looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of your future trips to Venice. Kind Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Oct 2019 by Martina Carlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Bauer Palazzo and for your kind feedback. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back on the occasion of a future stays in our enchanting city! Best Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019
The lower patio and the roof top patio are a great place to enjoy the early evening. Breakfast was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Oct 2019 by Martina Carlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for your kind feedback regarding your stay at the Bauer Palazzo. We are delighted to learn that you are loving your experience in our property, especially the wonderful views you can enjoy from our terraces and our privileged location. We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back to our Hotel on the occasion of a future trip to Venice. Kind Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019
As you enter the hotel you are greeted by a huge spectacular-looking space with an art deco feel and lots of lovely areas to sit and take in the atmosphere, many of them overlooking the gondoliers on the Rio de San Moise. The reception staff and concierge are smiling, welcoming and helpful. Our room was of a good size for Venice and whilst a little tired ( some stains on walls and carpet and scuffed paint) the bed was really good quality and there were plenty of towels, toiletries and complimentary biscuits. Bottled water was delivered in the evening and the bedding changed daily. The breakfast was delicious and of really good quality. Whilst the choices were a little more limited than on my previous visit to The Bauer the food was well presented and there were unlimited pots of good coffee and hot milk delivered by the excellent staff who were waiting on. These staff really make your visit special. They are unobtrusive but friendly and quietly get on with looking after you. Definitely 5* service. The negatives- very few. Our room was next to the lifts -room 545- and was therefore rather noisy but not worth complaining about as we were only disturbed briefly on 2 of the 4 nights. The only other complaint is the quality of the sheets. On night one they were really rough and I wore my leggings in bed as they felt so scratchy. The next 3 nights were fine with soft sheets and therefore no problem. We love The Bauer and hope to visit again next year.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Oct 2019 by Martina Carlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bauer Palazzo, and for providing us your kind and extensive feedback. We are delighted to learn you loved most aspects of your stay, including the incredible views from our terraces, our amenities and the quality of our breakfast. We take your comment into very high consideration, because they are an excellent source of improvement and truly inspirational for our entire Team. Looking forward to welcoming you back next year, please accept our kindest regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Oct 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
20 Oct 2019 by Martina Carlon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We wish to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Bauer Palazzo. We are glad to learn you loved most of the aspects of your experience in our property. We hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back. Kind Regards, Martina Carlon Guest Relations Coordinator