Ratings based on 18 verified reviews

5.0 out of 5
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Quiet hillside retreat with expansive views

Posted 7 Oct 2019 on HomeAway
Private guest house set downhill and away from main house gives great sense of seclusion. Ideally situated for sunsets on west facing slope. 180 degree views -- from your choice of bench swing among the oak and manzanita, outdoor wrap around porch, or two large picture windows reclining in comfort. Property features abundant local wildlife -- quail, owl, deer, etc, as well as easy drive to beach, downtown SLO, and Montana del Oro park (or any of 150 hikes). Hosts are amazing - friendly, helpful, respectful of privacy. 5 stars
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Quiet get away

Posted 25 Aug 2019 on HomeAway
Very peaceful get away
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Casita in the hills

Posted 7 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
Beautiful views from the deck and picture windows. It was a perfect getaway. Close to the beaches and town. Loved staying here!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Getaway place

Posted 6 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
This place is perfect for a getaway to the coast. You have the coast within minutes and you also have the hills and seclusion. The casita was great. Clean and comfortable. I can't wait to go again
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect little mountaintop getaway

Posted 3 Jun 2019 on HomeAway
Super tidy guest house with spectacular views. Thoughtfully appointed efficiency kitchen. Very comfortable furnishings.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Stunning, quite getaway. Hard to believe how nice.

Posted 19 May 2019 on HomeAway
Insane views from a perfect, quiet cottage. I’d buy this place in a heartbeat. That nice.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Hidden central coast gem

Posted 4 May 2019 on HomeAway
This place is spectacular! Tucked back in the hills and among the oaks, our stay was highlighted by the serenity and views from the guest house. There is nothing better than sitting on that porch with a beer watching the sun go down. We even saw a mama mule deer and baby walk through the property. The place was clean and very comfortable. Everything Is new and modern and the provided coffee and water is a nice extra touch. Hard to match a getaway like this and be so close to SLO, Avila and Pismo. Wait why am I telling you this? I want it available for my stay next year ;)
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Wonderful as always

Posted 15 Apr 2019 on HomeAway
This was our second stay at the casita and we were as delighted as the first time. The views are amazing and the home so comfortable.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great relaxing location.

Posted 1 Mar 2019 on HomeAway
Quiet,great view and located for relaxation.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Stayed Three Weeks

Posted 15 Feb 2019 on HomeAway
Great View! Adnan was very responsive to our needs. Clean, private and well appointed for a small facility. We ate in SLO for all meals. Discovered Apple Farm Inn for a fabulous bakery. Only one sunny day in our three week stay but it was better than snow in Seattle.