Ratings based on 90 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Australia

Posted 21 Sep 2019
What a unique and beautiful place to stay - everything from the room to the overall hotel and gardens were delightful. An absolute stand out though, were the staff - they were so happy, welcoming and helpful. They outshone the beauty of the physical hotel. Thank you for making a stay so memorable.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 3 Sep 2019
The place looks incredible, it is incredible but the staff make the place unique.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from California

Posted 30 Aug 2019
Beautiful grounds and exterior of the property, but the interior was very tired, service was definitely lacking relative to the other hotels we stayed in Tuscany and there was almost a “stale” vibe there (i.e. it was weirdly quiet and dimly lite). We booked the nice room with the jacuzzi at the top but we couldn’t get in the jacuzzi as i) first you had to request them to fill the tub 1 hour prior (you’d think they’d fill it automatically when you get in) and ii) once it was filled, we tried to get in but the temperature was so hot you could almost boil a lobster... we waited for 2 hours to see if it cooled down but to no avail. As this was one of the most expensive places we stayed in Tuscany, while it does have remedying qualities, it was honestly a let down relative to the other hotels (particularly considering this was the most expensive).
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jul 2019
An amazing property in a handy location if you have a car. Just a short 5 minute drive in to the n town. The pool was a bonus in the heat. The only negative was a preset air conditioner in the room which was set too high. We sweltered when in the room and despite asking for it to be adjusted a number of times nothing was done
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 2 Jul 2019 on Orbitz
La ubicación que permite una vista soberbia de San Gimignano
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 28 Jun 2019
Fantastic location with stunning views to San Gimignano.great pool to cool off in after hot day of sightseeing
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

We shall return! it's a destination

Posted 28 Jun 2019 on Hotels
The property is perfect with an amazing view, the food outstanding and the people very professional and nice. We will come back
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 23 Jun 2019
Sitting outside with a wonderful dinner, looking out on the vista at San Gimignano......breathtaking!!!!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 9 Jun 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 May 2019
Beautiful property. Friendly staff. Great location.