Ratings based on 301 verified reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Baltimore

Posted 4 Nov 2019
Best possible location. Bed worthy of Santa Fina (spent so long dying on board that flowers sprouted).
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Edmonton, Canada

Posted 9 Oct 2019
Great location, center of town. Restaurants, shops, sights all within walking distance. Easy drive from Florence, and easy drive to some surrounding towns as well. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend to anyone traveling to this great little town.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto

Posted 30 Sep 2019
Location location location and very helpful front desk staff
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Excellent price quality choice

Posted 5 Sep 2019 on Hotels
Unbeatable location, great views and cosy environment. Clean, fully refurbished, great breakfast in a terrace with very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Montreal

Posted 10 Aug 2019
Liked the view from window and elevator. Didn’t like limited car parking options.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely and in the heart of San Gimignano

Posted 9 Aug 2019 on Hotels
We only stayed one night but the staff was very nice and the room and view were beautiful. The hotel is right in the center of the town and we were pleasantly surprised to see a market set up just outside in the square the day we left. Very cool place and rooms were quiet, clean, and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
13 Aug 2019 by Paola, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, thank you very much for this lovely review!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 21 Jul 2019
The reception staff were very helpful with booking other venues for us. Loved the terrace where we had breakfast and the array of food on offer. Complementary bus to take you back to your carpark. Rooms were a bit tired.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Jul 2019
I liked everything about this property, the location was amazing, the staff were friendly and the rooms were phenomenal. Only minor issue I had was the a/c wasn't the best when it hits 35 degrees in the summer which is to be expected but overall fantastic place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Aug 2019 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you very much!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jul 2019
Great location, excellent stay in a beautiful hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2019 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your beautiful review!