Ratings based on 2,036 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Aust

Bad Experience

Posted 22-Sep-2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most things, air con would be a good idea & sound proof the windows/rooms from street noise. Do more to move guests when they're unhappy.
Location: Located on a noisy street with cable cars running all the time.
We had the worst experience at this hotel & wanted to leave from the moment we arrived. Rooms are tiny & not soundproof from street noise so we got no sleep. Definitely more a backpackers 1 or 2 star property.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Sep-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Being in a central location does have its ups and downs and we understand this is not suited for everyone. We value your feedback and wish you had a more enjoyable stay. Thanks again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from 東京

ケーブルカー乗り場に近いホテル

Posted 21-Sep-2016
中心部にあるため、空港からの移動やケーブルカー乗り場に行くときにすごく便利でした。 大きな会議があり街全体のホテルが混んでいた時期みたいですが、設備の割にかなり高いという印象です。 コンシェルジェの対応は素晴らしい!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Boston

You get what you pay for

Posted 19-Sep-2016
One of the more affordable Union Square hotel rooms but the room was barely larger than the double bed in it, hard to even walk around. Also our walls were covered in a good layer of dust, and it was not a very comfortable bed. Fine for one night on a budget, like us, but not for an extended stay.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

市街のど真ん中

Posted 19-Sep-2016
Pros: WIFIが快適
Cons: 暗い、階段が多くスーツケースが大変
Location: ロケーションはよし 周辺の観光施設へアクセスよし
全体的に古い設備。 電気が薄暗い。 入口の案内が小さく、場所を特定するのが困難だった。 建物が古い。 トイレが狭い。ユニットバスなし。シャワーのみ。 洗面台が無いに等しいくらい小さい
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We apologize your experience was less than excellent. We appreciate your feedback and will share it with our team. Thanks again.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Australia

Don't Stay Here!

Posted 19-Sep-2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Too much to list
Location: Noisy & lots of homeless people, someone even tried to get into our room.
Unhelpful staff, bad neighbourhood, door wouldn't lock, too many stairs, trams too noisy, windows not double glazed, wouldn't refund when we wanted to leave, not enough room to swing a cat in. DO NOT STAY HERE!
Comment from Hotel Management
20-Sep-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize your stay was less than excellent. We understand that being in such a central location can create some unwanted noise and are sorry if you were not expecting this. We do offer ear plugs and assistance with white noise to help make your stay more comfortable. We appreciate your feedback and can assure you we strive to offer every guest a wonderful stay. We will review these comments with our team to help us improve. Thank you again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

アクセスが便利なホテル

Posted 18-Sep-2016
コンパクトなお部屋だが、ショッピグエリアからアクセスが良く、使い勝手がいいホテル。 毎日1部屋に1本ミネラルウォーターがもらえます。 毎日17時〜18時の間は、小さいエントランスで赤ワイン、白ワインが飲めます。 「Urbun 1 Queen」に宿泊しましたが、バスタブはなく、シャワーは若干水圧は弱めでした。 私はあまり気にならない方ですが、外の音や隣の部屋の音が気になる方にはあまりお薦め出来ません。
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Convenient location

Posted 09-Sep-2016
Pros: location was ideal
Cons: The hotel room could use a thorough cleaning in which there were dust collected behind the headboards and the lights on the lamp next to the bed.
Location: location is ideal as it's a block away from Union Square and a block away from the beginning of the cable car routes.
The hotel amenities were satisfying and the hotel had recent renovations which made the stay comforting.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller

Never staying here again

Posted 04-Sep-2016
At first in the lobby, it seems very nice, the hall ways leading to the room are cool and retro looking. But walking in felt like I was going into a sauna. There was NO air conditioning. Like how out dated can a hotel be to not put in an air conditioning unit?! And up on the bed board was a thick layer of dust. The carpet looked a little torn up to. Plus their parking was $55!! The only good thing was that they were nice and there was complimentary wine from 5-6. Not a comfortable stay though, very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Sep-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our lobby and wine hour. I apologize however if you were uncomfortable with the room temperature, I will share this with my team to help us improve in the future. Thank you again,
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from J

Nice, but....

Posted 29-Aug-2016
I got delayed in SF and chose this hotel because of the discount on expedia. The hotel has all of the trappings of a nice place, but the hotel staff was rude, the room was super tiny, there were not enough towels, and the carpets were all pretty gross. I was also traveling with a dog. They charge a $50 fee, which is okay, but they insist on an inspection of the room before you leave, so you are at there mercy whether you have a good dog or not.
Comment from Hotel Management
01-Sep-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us. We are sorry to hear your visit was less than excellent. I can assure you we strive to offer friendly customer service and I apologize this was not what you experienced. We will review this feedback with our team to help us improve. Thank you again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nice historical hotel from 1913

Posted 28-Aug-2016
The hotel is excellently located in the heart of union square right next to the cable train and BART subway system. The hotel rooms are small and not modernized but the price is fair for what you are paying for. We found the front desk very friendly, checkin/our was fast and accommodating. We had some issues with out room and they were able to quickly resolve the issue and moved us to a different room.