Ratings based on 2,065 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

In the heart of San Francisco

Posted 15-Oct-2016
Staff members were extremely kind. Allowed us to leave our bags prior to check in so we could go explore the city. Wine every night in the lobby from 5-6. On our last day our flight didn't leave till 955pm and they gave us a late check out at 2pm with no charge then allowed us once again to leave our bags so we didnt have to carry them around for our last 6 hours in the city. The room was comfortable and clean (a bit on the small side but most probably are in Union Square). I would definitely stay again.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 14-Oct-2016
Great location! Nice place to stay. Right in the heart of union square! You have everything you need around you!
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Great location. Near everything

Posted 12-Oct-2016
Location: Great location. Walking distance to everything if you like to shop and eat.
Highly recommend.. I would recommend to family and friends
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Even Better Than Expected

Posted 10-Oct-2016
Location: The location is fantastic walking distance to almost everything in San Fran. Right on Union Square. Absolutely fantastic.
I was pleased with my selection of this hotel at this price point compared to the other options on Expedia. When I actually arrived, I was 10 times happier with the selection. It was beautiful and clean, high ceilings, great design, quiet. I was thrilled with the hotel.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Checin issues

Posted 06-Oct-2016
I had a bad experience at this hotel. On check in, I was given a key for a room by their receptionist. when I started opening the lock for that room, a woman shouted from inside "do not enter. you are opening a wrong door." We again went back to the same receptionist saying that the room is not vacant and somebody is living there. So he gave us another key for another room. This time, as soon as I opened and entered the room, I saw luggage and clothes lying on the bed. Thankfully, there was no body inside. I was scared and wanted to leave but again went back to the receptionist and got a third key for a third room. We were successful in getting a room at third attempt! Parking was too expensive, i.e. 55 per day which wasn't mentioned in
Comment from Hotel Management
07-Oct-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this with us. I am extremely sorry for the experience you had at check in. This is unacceptable and we will review this feedback with our team. We take guest safety very seriously and know how important a first impression is to a guest. We apologize again and appreciate you letting us know.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not what I was expecting

Posted 04-Oct-2016
I chose this hotel based on how chic and cool it looked in the pictures. It was more expensive than other hotels but j decided to go with it anyway because I thought it would be worthwhile to stay in a nice looking hotel. As soon as I opened the door I was extremely disappointed. The room was ridiculously small. I've stayed in SF before so I know the rooms are small but this was extreme. There was no AC and the restroom was tiny as well. It was very crowded. My legs almost touched the shower door as I sat on the toilet seat. The room charges an extra $15 and valet is $55 plus tax. I threw away over $200 for a one night stay in a overpriced sardine can. The only good thing about this hotel was the location. It last right on Powell so you can take the cable cars uptown.
Comment from Hotel Management
06-Oct-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location however we apologize if you were unsatisfied with your visit. Our parking is operated by a 3rd party company, Pro Park America and they control the rates. I know it seems high for overnight parking but I can assure you they are competitive with the hotels in this area. We appreciate your comments, thank you again.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from New York

Not a great hotel

Posted 29-Sep-2016
Pros: Nothing
floor was warped. had a window air conditioning unit that really did not work except for being loud. chair at desk was in shreds. Just not a comfortable hotel for business trip. Would have been much better off in a Hilton or other bright, clean hotel. There is nothing charming or special about this hotel. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Sep-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this unfortunate experience with us. We are sorry to hear your stay was less than excellent and will review this feedback with our team to help us improve. Thanks again.
1out of 5
by A verified traveller from Aust

Bad Experience

Posted 22-Sep-2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Most things, air con would be a good idea & sound proof the windows/rooms from street noise. Do more to move guests when they're unhappy.
Location: Located on a noisy street with cable cars running all the time.
We had the worst experience at this hotel & wanted to leave from the moment we arrived. Rooms are tiny & not soundproof from street noise so we got no sleep. Definitely more a backpackers 1 or 2 star property.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Sep-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay. Being in a central location does have its ups and downs and we understand this is not suited for everyone. We value your feedback and wish you had a more enjoyable stay. Thanks again.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from 東京


Posted 21-Sep-2016
中心部にあるため、空港からの移動やケーブルカー乗り場に行くときにすごく便利でした。 大きな会議があり街全体のホテルが混んでいた時期みたいですが、設備の割にかなり高いという印象です。 コンシェルジェの対応は素晴らしい!
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Boston

You get what you pay for

Posted 19-Sep-2016
One of the more affordable Union Square hotel rooms but the room was barely larger than the double bed in it, hard to even walk around. Also our walls were covered in a good layer of dust, and it was not a very comfortable bed. Fine for one night on a budget, like us, but not for an extended stay.