Ratings based on 2,114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from Earth

Okay for less money

Posted 30-Nov-2016
Pros: The staff and cleanliness.
Cons: They're doing what they can with what they got.
Location: Shop to death. Cable Cars and BART within an easy walking distance.
I wanted to stay in the Union Square area. I don't think I've seen more hotels in such an small area before. I had chosen the hotel because the rate was as close to a $100 a night as I could find. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the place was clean. The room was small, but clean. The closet was 1/3 the size of the room, but the bathroom did have a full bathtub/shower.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Character

Posted 29-Nov-2016
The hotel had character! It was clean, great location cute yet small room. Staff seemed stressed. I didn't appreciate the $17 facility fee that I didn't use.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from San Francisco, CA, United States of America

Great Location; TINY Rooms

Posted 29-Nov-2016
Pros: Location. Parking available on site, but over $50 per night; nearby public parking for $35 per night.
Cons: Just be clear that SMALL rooms are small.
Location: Everything.
Be sure to check the SIZE of the room you book. The "special rates" usually apply to the small rooms, barely fits a full size bed, and very, very little extra space. Hotel was able to "upgrade" one of our room, costs $20 per night extra, but well worth the extra space and comfort. We were just lucky the had an extra room available. $15 "resort fee" is really just an internet fee.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Hotel is in need of TLC.

Posted 28-Nov-2016
Pros: Location is wonderful.
Cons: Please have management care about the upkeep of the hotel rooms (how would they feel staying in a hotel with worn-out furniture, mildew in bathrooms..
Clearly management is not paying any attention to the details in the Hotels rooms. Furniture worn and needs replaced, mildew in bathrooms and housekeeping is not looking after details in room (clean inside window sills). In addition front desk put us in a handicap accessible room without even asking us if it was OK (we paid extra for a premium room).
Comment from Hotel Management
30-Nov-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share this with us. We apologize your stay was less than excellent and will review this feedback with our team. We will be making upgrades to our guestrooms very soon and hope to impress you on a future stay. Thanks again.
5out of 5
by A verified traveller from ciudad de mexico

Excelente ubicación

Posted 22-Nov-2016
El hotel está en una excelente ubicación, cercano de restaurantes, plazas comerciales y las condiciones del hotel son bastante buenas. Muy cercano a las zonas de transporte, metro y cable Car.
2out of 5
by A verified traveller from US

Union Square Hotel

Posted 21-Nov-2016
Pros: Nothing...
Cons: The rooms definitely need A LOT of improvement.
Location: Hotel was 5 min away from Union Square. Great place to go shop!
My experience was definitely disappointing. One staff member was so rude and on top of that my rooms were a mess.
Comment from Hotel Management
23-Nov-2016 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing this unfortunate experience with us. We are very sorry to hear your stay was less than excellent. We will be doing some upgrades to our hotel in the coming months and hope to impress you on a future stay. Thanks again.
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

decent stay

Posted 19-Nov-2016
Everything was great, we had no problem with the hotel except there was no drain in the bathroom so when you had a shower the floor would be very slippery and wet. Other than that the hotel room itself was fine. Staff were okay but not really sociable and when we told the gentleman at the tour desk that we would be getting an über he was very quick to give a cold shoulder and was then quite rude. As tourists we are entitled to choose options that are more suited to us. An über to the airport cost us $40 (mind you the uber driver picked us up from Fishermans wharf and continued the journey to our hotel to collect the luggage and then drove us to the airport on the same fare). When we arrived in San Fran we payed $60 to get to the hotel so that was an absolute rip off! So there was no need for his negativity just because we mentioned we would be taking an uber! It's our choice and it shouldnt bother him.
3out of 5
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 17-Nov-2016
The hotel is close to several public transportation stations. Restaurants are close by including some really good shopping areas. However, the hotel smells weird, from the lobby to the room. Noise from the street heard (and is actually amplified) in our room. hotel staff are friendly except for one lady who seems eternally annoyed
4out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 16-Nov-2016
ケーブルカー乗り場にほど近いため、立地は抜群です。パブリックの部分など、アンティーク調でおしゃれでした。チェックインの手続きでミスがあり、チェックアウトの時に時間がかかりましたが、それ以外は快適に過ごすことができました。雨が多いサンフランシスコでは、立地は重要だな、と改めて感じました。
4out of 5
by A verified traveller from RICHMOND, IN

A great place to stay in Union Square

Posted 14-Nov-2016
Location: Right in the heart of Union Square and the Financial District, a short walk to any number of stores and attractions. Fantastic location!
From the folks working the front desk to the quality of the room, I was extremely happy with my stay. If you are going to be in or around Union Square and are looking for a quiet place to stay, this is the spot!