Ratings based on 1,848 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Los Angeles

Great location

Posted 24-Feb-2018
Such a great location, super close to union square. Room and bathroom are pretty small but it’s not like you come to San Fran to spend time in the room so that’s fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Mountain View, CA.

Close to shipping and Warfield Theatre

Posted 18-Feb-2018
Pros: Close to where we could walk everywhere.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shipping and Dining
We had a very short but sweet overnight trip and could walk from our hotel to lots of shopping dining and the Warfield Theatre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 17-Feb-2018
Good location. Easy to go anywhere.. Nice staff. Clean room but small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great location

Posted 11-Feb-2018
Hotel is in good conditions but rooms are a little too small, and would help an inside room renovation. Location of the hotel is fantastic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from iowa

Shame on them!!

Posted 09-Feb-2018
Cons: Honest maids and supervisors
First of all it was our fault for leaving money in the safe. But,,,, When we called the next day we got every excuse that they had to open the safe but there was no money in it . Why would they have to open the safe if it was empty. They promised their insurance company would call, we are still waiting, Be very careful with these dishonest people!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from los angeles

Posted 09-Feb-2018
We where put in a room with no air conditioner and no mini fridge.. first night was horrible very hot and then in the morning I went down stairs asked about the air conditioner they move us to a different room and it was a little nicer but that one didn't have any where to put my luggage or stuff, the bathroom door didn't lock and the air conditioner was on the window so no view or ability to close shades all the way down.. People where super nice there no complaints about the hard working people. Just the room over all where not great...
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Feb-2018 by Tyler L, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff. We apologize you were unsatisfied with both rooms we offered and we appreciate you sharing this to help us improve in the future. We hope to impress you next time you are in SF.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 04-Feb-2018
Rooms are a very small but good for the price. And it’s right in downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Tiny rooms

Posted 26-Jan-2018
The staff was nice enough, but parking at this hotel is difficult because you have to turn onto a part of the road that has signs indicating cars are not allowed. The hotel is tiny, and the front door is hidden by a small vendor’s stall. The rooms are very small and uncomfortable. We won’t be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Sf Union square

Posted 19-Jan-2018
Stayed here due to location in Union Square. Tons of shopping and dinning within walking distance and staff was very friendly. Rooms were clean and neat. I have stayed at many hotels in Union Square and this one I can easily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from manteca ca

Posted 15-Jan-2018
Was the perfect hotel & location for our quick girls trip! Room is very basic and small but we didn’t spend a bunch of time there. No AC in the room we were in so it was a little warm at first but opened the window and aired out. Beautiful job with the renovations of this building & the decor was stunning!