Ratings based on 37 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Portsmouth

Posted 23 Sep 2019
Probably the best Hotel in Santa Maria, situated on the beach front, and close to the town, everything thats anything is in walking distance. Spoil yourself, great value and cheery, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by Manuel from Mozambique

Just amazing

Posted 4 Aug 2015 on Hotels
Very pleasant Great food wonderful location
4 out of 5
by parviz from london

title

Posted 5 Feb 2015 on Hotels
charming beach front hotel, great location, lovely old style portugese architecture. if you want to avoid the concrete sprawl of the newer hotels in santa maria, this is a great option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from massachusetts

perfect hotel.!

Posted 8 Aug 2014
Pros: everything!!!!!
Cons: trim trees near pool as leaves fall in pool.
Location: beach, beach, beach!!!! shopping nearby, and lots of water activities nearby.
this was a fabulous hotel. clean room, safe(traveling alone), helpful staff, and the location was fantastic.beach and pool were terrific. the restaurant was superb. full breakfast(included), and the lunch/. dinner menu was outstanding. a gem of a hotel!
4 out of 5
by Raimundo from Maputo, Mozambique

Odjo d Agua Hotel the Antlatic Paradise

Posted 3 Jun 2013 on Hotels
My stay was very nice I really enjoyed.
4 out of 5
by BW

Perfect spot

Posted 8 Mar 2013 on Hotels
This charming hotel is in the perfect location on this dry tropical island. Breakfast and dinner were fresh and tasty; live music in the evening was a perfect blend of local and portuguese songs; staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Shaun Wallace

Excellent location with superb views

Posted 28 May 2012 on Hotels
I booked this hotel based on previous reviews and it did not disappoint.. The staff were very courteous on arrival and for the duration of the stay. The room, whilst spacious could have benefited from a couple of casual chairs. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom more than adequate (although the hot water supply was a bit erratic). Breakfast was good, although it could have been a bit more varied. The backdrop and vista from the dining area was superb and was one of the highlights of the holiday. The location of the hotel to the beaches could not be beaten anywhere and was literally two minutes walk from the reastaurants and town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NekoJan from Geneva, Switzerland

Nice hotel w some frills, beware the extra charges

Posted 29 Jan 2012
Pros: Hammock in the balcony, great sunny spot on the beach in front of beach bar, nice staff, excellent seafood at the restaurant, good massages at the spa
Cons: Extra charge for normal frills
Generally, a pleasant hotel with pleasant staff and quite quaint furnishings/decoration. The downside is mainly the extra additional charges for things you would normally expect to pay for only in budget hotels and this is not a budget hotel. The deck chair costs 2 euros a day and the umbrella costs 2 euros a day (indeed separate charges for the two). The beach towel or more like the towel for the deck chair requires a deposit of 20 euros. There is also a charge for the use of the safe, and the standard starters they serve for dinner - feta cheese, olives and bread are extra charges too. Otherwise, the seafood served at the restaurant is excellent. The buffet breakfast is not great but adequate. I ended up not using the safe but made a point not to leave behind any valuables in the room so conspicuously. While I would have preferred having a spot in the sun away from the beach bar where it was less crowded, this was where it was less windy; and man, was it really windy there! I had a massage everyday except when the spa was closed (on a Thursday) because it was that good!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Jerusalem, Israel

Odjo D´Agua -stylish and friendly

Posted 28 Jan 2012 on Hotels
Ideally located on the beach and - at the same time - in the center of Sta. Maria, where most of the action is, scenic layout with beautiful sea-views. Very helpful reception staff. Nice breakfast with good choice of items. Big library of second-hand books. But pool water much too cold, and too much chlorine ! My room ( by the patio ) was made up only in the afternoon - which deprived me of a siesta. Altogether: a pleasant hotel to return to and to recommend.
1 out of 5
by Helen from Northumberland, England

Confirmed booking, but no room at the inn.

Posted 13 Jan 2012
Pros: POsition
Cons: Being refused a room after paying for it
I booked this hotel for my wife to have a week of peace and quiet by herself after a really traumatic period in our lives - death of teenage daughter, huge fire at our business premises and a major illness and operation requiring six weeks in a French hospital after an emergency hysterectomy during which time her mother died. Pretty awful. She arrived at the hotel - prepaid and confirmed - to be told that there were no rooms available despite having taken our money...she wasn't the only one. Reading between the lines, the weather was bad and people staying on neighbouring islands wanted a good hotel on Sal and may have been offering top dollar to bump others. This is only supposition, but fits the experience of others. She was offered a bedsit with a sofa-bed! The Expedia staff did their best to find alternate accommodation, but eventually I managed to get her a flight home at a cost of nearly 800 euros. So, whilst she said the the hotel accommodation itself was good, the whole experience was vary unpleasant. We have a holiday business in the UK and would never treat our clients like this - they'd never come back and neither will she.