Ratings based on 40 verified reviews

3.9 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from devon

Overpriced motel style rooms and old bathrooms

Posted 10 Aug 2017
I thought I had booked a room with outside space but was given a room with windows opening onto road on ground floor so couldn't leave them open at night. There was a sign in room telling you that due to health and safety reasons eating in rooms was not allowed and would result in a penalty charge if this occurred. I didn't know eating was an health and safety issue. But apparently havung drinks from the bar served in glassware whilst at the poolside was not! Again 12 euros for breakfast was outrageous but appears to be the standard price at all the hotels we stay at now. Room was ok but dated. Bathroom was very old fashioned. great location though and had bike storage.
Comment from Hotel Management
12 Aug 2017 by Didier, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for staying at our hotel. You should have phoned us to choose your room. The bedrooms are not dining rooms. There are outdoor spaces with lounges for snacking. Yours, the Peu Breton team.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by a verified traveller

Good pool and location for getting about.

Posted 8 Aug 2016
Cons: See above.
Breakfast expensive, cleaning could have been better, parking limited. Pool great, location good. Generally well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London

Nice hotel, lovely staff, great location

Posted 31 Aug 2015
Pros: Location
This was a last minute booking and how lucky we were. I am 6 months pregnant and was looking for somewhere peaceful, with a pool, close to the beach & restaurants and this was ideal. We stayed for 5 days with my husband and a 3 year old and we all had a great break. My son loved the beach and the pool, where he made some little friends and me & my husband loved taking it easy in these beautiful surroundings. We will be back. Special mention for the delicious breakfast and the really nice staff particularly Celine.
3 out of 5
by Matty from London

A nice relaxing stay

Posted 18 Jun 2013 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I spent 5 days at Le Peu Breton in Saint marie on Isle de Re. Its was rather easy to find thanks to some helpful directions once you got off the bus from La Rochelle. The hotel is reasonably close to some very nice restaurants. The room we had was fairly comfotable but not great and we had a seperate toilet although there was a shower in the room. I wouldn't recommend the seperate toilet as they lighting in the hall didn't work so made it difficult coming in and out. The pool and bar facilities were of a good standard. We didn't bother with breakfast. We did hire bikes from them at a reasonable rate but they weren't the greatest. Very large and clunky. Handy to be able to keep them at the hotel overnight though.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 19 Aug 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 15 Jul 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 25 Jun 2019 on Hotels
Camera troppo piccola. Niente spazio per i bagagli tanto da dover lasciare tutto per terra.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 27 Jul 2018
Hôtel accueillant mais la salle de bain de notre chambre mérite vraiment un rafraîchissement
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Aug 2018 by Didier, Hotel Management
Bonjour. Merci d'avoir séjourné au Peu Breton. Comme je ne sais pas qui vous êtes, je ne peux pas savoir de quelle chambre vous parlez. Dommage ! Bien cordialement.
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller from 東京

昔の民宿

Posted 14 Oct 2017
Pros: スタッフが親切。
Cons: カビの臭い。トイレ。
Location: バス停留所からは遠かったです。
外観は素敵でしたが、室内設備やシャワールームが古い。トイレが室内に無くて共同でした。エクスペディアに記載されていれば、選びませんでした。きれいに掃除されていましたが、とてもかび臭くて辛かったです。朝食も温かい卵料理とか無い割には高かったです。スタッフはとても感じよく、親切でした。
4 out of 5
by Benoit

Sejour très agréable

Posted 16 May 2017 on Hotels
Hotel très bien tenu, chambres agréables. Au calme et proche de la mer.