Ratings based on 133 verified reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 1 Sep 2019
Liked: huge balcony, smart layout of the flat, good quality equipment, 3 fans, nice pizzerias (Pizza du Pub) Didn't like: flat itself is a bit small, kid's kit didn't include bathtub although advertised on their leaflets that it is there, broken safe box, balcony door very hard to lock therefore exposing ourselves to theft, not enough sunbeds
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Lovely small village with nice atmospher

Posted 31 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Lovely small villages with lots of things to do, starting with 2 massive swimming pools. A golf course and many tennis
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Over Priced and Filthy!

Posted 26 Aug 2019 on Hotels
Let's start with the good parts of this resort: 1. The pools are clean and crisp 2. The facility in general has all the things a good resort should have 3. There are many activities, so in general - it should be ok Now, let's get to the bad: 1. This place requires some serious maintenance - the rooms are in bad condition 2. Our room consisted of broken tiles, a shower curtain that was so filthy it was black - and beds that hadn't been cleaned in several years. 3. The kitchenette was partially broken with a dish-washer that didn't close properly most of the times and required us to 're-engineer' the dishwasher trays in every usage. 4. The bunk beds are located in such a way that putting sheets is an impossible mission. 5. The overall cleanliness of the place is close to null - we actually cleaned the room floor with hot water and cleaning fluid 4 times - and still, it was disgusting. In other words, if you are thinking of staying in the 'standard' offering - which costs around $220 per night, with a 7 night minimum - might as well stay somewhere else. Oh, pay attention - there is no A/C here (no surprise). Problem is - not enough fans or anything to move air around - so, you drip like a faucet during the night.
4 out of 5
by Greta

Good value for money and beautiful location.

Posted 24 Sep 2017 on Hotels
We had an enjoyable stay. The location is set on a hill, so would be unsuitable for people with limited mobility (lots of steps and steep slopes). We had a standard one bedroom apartment with sea view. It was very small, although the balcony was a decent size. We found the general cleanliness ok, except for the floor which although had been swept was quite dirty. After storing our luggage under the bed, when we took it out it was covered with dust and fluff. The swimming pools were very good. We stayed in September, so it was a little quieter. There were plenty of sun loungers available. The ones around the heated pool were 8 Euro a day, and the rest free. There is a good selection of shops (supermarket, bakery clothes/swimwear etc.), bars and restaurants on the complex and a cash point machine. Overall, we felt is was good value for money. The surrounding area is beautiful, with walks in the hills or down to one of the local beaches. The car parking fee is additional. There is an outside and a multi storey car park. For the week, we paid 66 Euro for the multi storey. The outside car park was 10 Euro cheaper.
4 out of 5
by Nathalie

A village holiday that can keep you busy a week

Posted 26 Jul 2017 on Hotels
Check in was long and took 2 1/2 hours! we were upgraded as a result. The 2 bed apartment we had was on the main street opposite the pools split level. The activities start at 9am and noise can go on until 12am so if what you are looking for is quiet book away from the main street but be aware this is a large resort with lots of stairs. There are few reasonable restaurant, a super U mini market also reasonably prices, few clothes shop, a bakery and take away so if you wish so, you don't have to leave the resort. Kid and teen club are extra, the pools were clean but often closed for various reason, they could have few more loungers but we managed to get some every day. All the staff was very friendly. The apartment was clean and well equipped.The car parking will cost you 10 euro per day, wifi is free but not great. The beach can be reach with the mini train (free) and will take 20 min one way. There are lots of activities going on and entertainment every night as well as a weekly night market. I would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from London

Good location and View

Posted 13 Apr 2017
Pros: Popes and super market, and kids clup
Good location, cheep compared to others, lot's off facilities including swiminnig pool, Great view, lot's of restaurants and it's very near to St. Raphaeal
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Stunning views, basic accommodation

Posted 8 Sep 2016 on Hotels
Very quiet in the restaurants within the resort in the evening (30/8-6/9). Good selection of restaurants. Very difficult to get a free sun lounger round the pool, and paying for four people per day was too expensive. Stunning views from our balcony and the resort. Room was cramped for four people, and very basic. Didn't expect to have to make beds when I arrived or strip them, and clean the kitchen before I left. Friendly staff at reception.
4 out of 5
by Thorpur

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 8 Jul 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Portsmouth, UK

Great for a family vacation

Posted 25 Jun 2015
Pros: Huge territory - beautiful; rooms are good enough to sleep and kitchen to cook; swimming pools are great for the kids and adults, plenty places to eat
Cons: Better bed mattresses; better instructions on how to find the club entrance at night and after-hours reception
Location: St Raphael is 15 minutes (car) with things to do, beach, supermarkets, etc. Agay is 15 min (walk) with restaurants and beach, Zoo in Frejus.
Have to say it's a really huge territory covering the whole club ...with several receptions. We've arrived late in the evening (past 8pm, when the main reception was closed). Although, we've called earlier to advise that we'll be coming late, we've been told that reception will be open and we'll be given the keys. When we've arrived the main receptions was closed and we had to look for any staff representative for a help. Eventually, security forwarded us to another reception were we've got the keys and explained where to find the room (this is a separate story). Overall, the place is good,comfortable, reasonably quite, has everything you need to cook in the room. Dont expect any "interference" from the hotel side, there will be no h/k coming, only a few ppl speak English at the reception, treatments in the SPA are very lousy (targeting fast changing clientèle). Rooms are reasonably comfortable (my husband was complaining about the quality of the beds, didnt have a restful sleep). Great views, great playgrounds for the kids, swimming pool open from 9am to7pm strictly. Beach is down the hill, the other one close by in Agay - 15 mins walk, or 15 min away (by car) in St Raphael. We had a great stay, nothing major to complain about, Be aware of the parking that you will be charged for, reception will give you a discounted ticket. You're also expected to pay for the sun chairs. Plenty of places (bars, rest-s) to eat and supermarket with good prices on site. Family stay recommended
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gwen from slough

Relaxing break

Posted 19 Jul 2012
Pros: We loved the pool and the choice of restaurants on site
Cons: lack of air conditioning in the apartment. Some activities were not available whilst we were there.
Location: Good location for everything. Far enough away to be quiet, but close enough to be within reach of everything.
We had a good holiday. Apartment was clean and tidy. Plenty to do both on and off site. Our apartment was fairly close to the pool. Short walk to the nearest town and to the beach. Would consider returning. Apartment lacked air conditioning though, so in the evenings, the apartment felt rather warm.