Ratings based on 1,810 verified reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 11 Oct 2019
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Sep 2019
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Aug 2019
Nothing really to fault about Le Méridien, Hamburg. Staff were incredibly polite and helpful during our stay, room was very clean, spacious and comfortable. The hotel is superbly located right in the centre of Hamburg, near to all the restaurants and shops, and overlooking the beautiful Alster lake. I would only perhaps fault the breakfast buffet as it was quite basic for such a high price and the service was average so I wouldn’t recommend getting breakfast included, so maybe going just once to admire the amazing view of the lake from the 9th floor(!) is enough. Other than that I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Hamburg.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Alexandria, Virginia USA

Posted 11 Aug 2019
Great Location and facility even better staff. I will not stay anywhere else when I go back to Hamburg.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 16 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Good location, really clean and comfortable. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 6 Jul 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Has Le Meridian standard dropped!

Posted 5 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Pool was small & h acceptable shower facilities. The chair cushion by the pool appeared dirty. Dont expect much about food between lunch & dinner except room service. Inconsistent service received. Some very good like the receptionist, and some not. There was no concierge to help getting us a taxi when check- out. Pillow was so soft that hard to feel the support. Water pressure for shower was bad. No shower curtain. Sink/basin block.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Family trip to Hamburg

Posted 4 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Stayed for 1 week with wife and kids . Enjoyed every day . Very friendly and helpful staff. Check in was very fast without any complications . The room was quiet and comfortable . Also the breakfast buffet with a lot choices and good taste . Will definitely book again for next holiday.
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 2 Jul 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Stourbridge

Posted 22 Jun 2019
Convenient for access to the city centre and the train station. Great location overlooking the lake.