STAY AWAY HOTEL
We arrived at 1545hrs on a Saturday, only to be asked to come back in ½ an hour as the room was not yet ready.
We went for a walk around the site to discover that this place was well and truly run down and in need to have a complete makeover.
The reason we choose this motel was due to the photos displayed on the web site, kids play ground, nice heated pool, spa pools, BBQ area, mini golf and tennis courts.
The pool was cold, the spa pools were closed, and the playground had broken equipment that made it unsafe, none of the BBQs were in working order, the mini golf was overrun with weeds and the clubs were broken, the tennis court was again over ran with weeds and damaged grounds.
I spoke to the manager and advised him of my disappointment, he offered me free wifi and complementary breakfast the following morning.
When we arrived at our room, we found this to be truly run down and dirty as well.
The decking around second story was rotting and the outside equipment chairs and table were broken.
We went for a swim, only to find that it was cold and our children were only able to stay in there for a small amount of time.
I had noticed that there was a very flash Mercedes parked in the complex; I asked one of the cleaners whose car it was, and was advised that it was the owners.
I approached this person, hoping to discuss how disappointed I was, only for him to deny that he was the owner.
I would never recommend this motel to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
11-Feb-2017 by Greg, Hotel Management
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, the property is currently being refurbished and we have already completed 16 rooms.
The built in BBQ's are not operational, but we do have three portable BBQ's available for guests, upon request we wheel these out for guests
We do not actually advertise a tennis court, the tennis court adjacent to the property is not part of the complex, and will at some stage be developed into townhouses
The furniture on top of the South wing has been removed, we were in the process of removing the furniture when you stayed, but as we explained to you it was bolted in and we were waiting for the builder to undo the bolts for us, this has now been completed
We have recently converted the pool, we now have an air pump to bring the thermal water up from the ground to to used to heat the pool, this has now been fully installed
We thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back in the future