Ratings based on 120 verified reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Sep 2019 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review!|
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Lausanne

Posted 23 Jul 2019
Nice staff, good location, great town! I enjoyed my stay very much. The only problem was a bit of noise from the other rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Jul 2019 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review:) Take care, Francesco
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
8 Jul 2019 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! Hope to see you soon:) Take care, Francesco
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 4 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
4 Jul 2019 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks for that! Take care, Francesco
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from North America

Posted 9 Jun 2019
Right on the main street in the middle of all the action. Not the quietest, but it was fine for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
10 Jun 2019 by Francesco , Hotel Management
Ciao Douglas! Thanks for your review & hope to host you again soon:) Take care, Francesco
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 26 May 2019 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
27 May 2019 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Ciao Elizabeth! Thanks for your review! Take care, Francesco
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Perfect location, Good host

Posted 24 Apr 2019 on Hotels
The room was really good. Location perfect. Right on the main street, train station near by, super cafe right below the house. Host was friendly, communicative and was in touch. Suggested good routes and places. What didn't like was the room was planned to be cleaned on alternate days. Not sure why not everyday. Plus on alternate day only towel was changed and no floor cleaning or change of cups and coffee bowl. We paid more than average price for the room. I believe that should have been part of it.
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Apr 2019 by Francesco , Hotel Management
Ciao Amit. Thanks for your review! Just want to specify that as clearly mentioned on Hotels.com and on the courtesy email I sent you when you booked we are a Guesthouse and not a Hotel. The price you paid it’s well below the Hotel rate but anyway if you needed an extra service, all you had to do was ask and there would be no problem doing it. However, this does not justify the bad conditions in which we found the room at your check-out; even the walls were dirty with baby p..... So please, do not complain:)
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 22 Apr 2019
Very clean property and staff always there to help
Comment from Hotel Management
22 Apr 2019 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! We hope to host you again soon in Riomaggiore:) Take care, Francesco & Amy
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Toronto, Canada

Posted 19 Apr 2019
This place was amazing! Clean, large, amazing view of the town. The owner helped guide us through everything we needed to know for our stay in Cinque Terre, so pre-planning wasn’t necessary. For the price I have never experienced such a great stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Apr 2019 by Francesco, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review! It was a pleasure to meet & host you:) Hope to see you soon. Take care, Francesco & Amy
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Austin, TX

Posted 11 Apr 2019
Francesco was absolutely Awesome!! He gave us a map of the area & was so friendly & helpful. The suite was clean, spacious & in a great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Apr 2019 by Francesco , Hotel Management
Ciao Jean! Thanks for your lovely review:) We hope to host you again. Saluti, Francesco & Amy