Ratings based on 55 verified reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from devon

nice quiet hotel

Posted 15 Sep 2018
Pros: the area
Cons: entertainment
Location: very good
the food was great and cleanliness very good, the restaurant staff a credit to the hotel, reception staff helpful, if your lucky to get a sea view fine but the garden view is just a rock face, no scenery
Comment from Hotel Management
24 Sep 2018 by Iris, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Madam, We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future. Have a nice winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Barnet, Herts. UK.

Great family resort

Posted 6 Sep 2018
Good quality all-inclusive hotel. Great pool with the beach just across the main road. Evening entertainment a bit of a let-down though the Greek dancers on Saturday nights were very good. The dining experience was amazing. Great selection of great quality food and it was worth the small wait each night to chose to eat on the veranda/balcony area.
Comment from Hotel Management
19 Sep 2018 by Iris, Reservations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your holidays with us. We will try to improve the program of the animation team. We will be happy to accommodate you again in the future. Have a nice winter.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Greece

Nice hotel with excellent staff!

Posted 4 Jul 2018
Nice clean hotel with 2 comfortable pools, good quality and variety of food. Yes, in my opinion, the rooms should be renovated, there should be bathroom toiletries and the WiFi shouldn't be charged. But what we keep above all, is the very helpful and experienced great staff ready to fullfill all our expectations!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from England

Posted 6 Jul 2017
what a lovely hotel resort! Fantastic pool with great facilities.The food was excellent and had so much choice on their buffet.The rooms were pleasant and clean and there is also a spa and the evening bar is open til 2am.Great for family or couples or group of friends.10 min bus journey from Rhodes centre and the old town.The Hotel also had their own beach area over the road which is lovely and has sunbeds provided and you can book jet skis windsurfing as well.Highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2017 by Oceanis team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments :)
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Portsmouth UK

Very friendly staff but rooms were old. beds 👎

Posted 12 Jun 2017
Beds were single beds pushed together to make double, suffered with bad back from the comfort of them. Staff were very friendly pool side, and at the bars/restaurant. I personally would not go back to the hotel due to not getting any sleep which for me pays a big part of getting away for a break.
Comment from Hotel Management
9 Jul 2017 by Oceanis Team, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your honest comments. We have already renovated 2 of our floors and we plan to renovate the rest in the near future. We hope we will be able to accommodate you again in the future and offer you better facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from essex

Posted 7 Aug 2016
Very nice , polite and friendly staff. Food was nice. Clean hotel . The daytime entertainment was fine . The children enjoyed the pool games. However ,air conditioning in our hotel room was very loud and not powerful enough . Except for the Greek themed night the evening entertainment also left a lot to be desired. All in all very relaxed atmosphere . Reasonably priced . I would probably go back again , but probably go elsewhere for evening entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from alberta

Horrible WIFI

Posted 23 Oct 2015
Cons: WIFI Noise on main floor Air conditioning
Location: Just across the street from the beach. Had to pay 5 euros for beach lounge. Bus caught right out front of hotel took you right into Rhodes old town.
Hotel was lovely for the price. The rooms on the main floor have been renovated,and were nice.the hotel staff were very friendly,particularly the bartender who remembered our favorite choices, and came to say goodbye on our last day and give us a hug and hand shake goodbye. Food and alcohol was always available, and the pool area is very nice. There is no air conditioning. There is a system that circulates the air only. We were on the ground floor and it was very noisy so we ended up with a poor nights sleep, and we were there for 5 nights. My husbands biggest complaint was the WIFi. Aegean airlines requires you prebook your luggage online, or they will charge you almost double to do it at the airport. Needless to say we paid double because the internet kept crashing. So if you are addicted to staying connected, don't stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16 Oct 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by a verified traveller from Brighton.

WOULD RECOMMEND.

Posted 3 Oct 2015
Pros: Loved the fact the hotel had a pool at the front of the hotel which was very lively and one at the rear which was more peacefull.
Cons: Thought the drinks at the bar were a bit weak which might not have been a bad thing.
Location: Lovely beach holiday plenty of shops close by,lots of water sports to do.
Had a lovely time at this hotel,food exellent,we had a great room over looking pool with great view out to sea,staff very helpful and friendly we would happely come back here again.
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller from London

Not a pleasant stay

Posted 27 Sep 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything if it is supposed to be a four star hotel.
Location: Located in a particularly tatty and scruffy area, not much locally, a few bars and restaurants. Scruffy and stony beach
This is supposed to be a four star hotel. It does not supply any pool towels. The towels in the room are very small, and a notice said they would only be changed every two days. No kettle in room Shower ok if you are under four foot tall. Food terrible. AI drinks awful. you queue for the spirit then you have to queue for the mixer which is served from a machine. The Cola and Tonic water were disgusting. Very busy road between Hotel and beach. The beach is a dirty, tatty stony strip of land. Internet not free.