Ratings based on 200 verified reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Oct 2019
property a bit tired but more than made up by excellent staff and good food.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller from Monrovia, MD

Posted 13 Aug 2019
Nice pub, good breakfast. Good location for us. It has a nice outdoor patio. The staff was very helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Great stop over venue!

Posted 18 Jul 2019 on Hotels
Used as a stop over for a concert, room was good, clean, but a bit of a maze getting to room! Bar food and beer nice, would stay again!
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Jul 2019
Great place and food , most definitely stop here no issues.
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 1 Jul 2019 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Disappointing response

Posted 28 Jun 2019 on Hotels
All very much as anticipated, but sorry to say I phoned the hotel on Monday to say I has stayed in Room 3 on Saturday night the 22nd June and left a large bottle of perfume and could I pay for it to be posted to me. I tried twice and could only leave a message and my landline number but no one bothered to get back.
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24 Jun 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 17 Jun 2019
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 10 Jun 2019
Nice bed, Negative double room but only one comfortable chair, also long March to the room through too many doors
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 24 May 2019
1) It was dirty and very tired, tons of dust and clearly not vacuumed properly. I was afraid to take my socks off as my feet would get dirty. I also found various articles in plain sight. 2) It was very noisy with the main door to reception slamming freely every time someone opened it, the so called restrainer didn't work. 3) It smelled like a hospital but not in a good way, almost as though they were disguising some other smells. 4) The bath enamel was chipped and rusty. 5) The noise from the car park was bad too. 6) No room service but the food in the bar was good. Just a shame that most the staff barely spoke any English.