Ratings based on 499 verified reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia-verified reviews
2 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 20 Oct 2019
Spent a couple of nights here recently, Generally OK but the bathroom was a bit dirty, the sheets torn in a couple fo places and the room was next to a nightclub, so pretty loud all night, both nights. We also had to call reception at 2am to ask them to ask some other guests to quieten down. A bit disappointing on the whole.
Comment from Hotel Management
21 Oct 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I will investigate further to see what happened here. Kind regards James
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 13 Oct 2019
Convenient as it's next to the train station. Reasonable price for a luxurious night. Large space & huge bathroom with bathtub.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards James
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 7 Oct 2019
Gteat location, literally across rhe street from Reading Station. Nice older renovated builfing. Has lifts. Room is modern and clean, and decorated nicely. Flstscreen tv, a lounge corner chsise, fully stocked minibar, modern bathroom with huge tub and separate walk in shower. Central heat and ac. Quick check in. Onsite coffee shop, lounge, restaursnt. Walking distance to several good pubs and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
14 Oct 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards James
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 19 Sep 2019
Great staff, always willing to help. Facilities are very clean. Food is great! Close to everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
23 Sep 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards James
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 14 Sep 2019
Friendly staff. Slight smokey odour to room. Nice romantic gothic decor
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Sep 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards James
3 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 12 Sep 2019
While it was clean and great staff the hotel is looking tired and not up to the usual Malmaison standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
16 Sep 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Kind regards James
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Kind regards James
5 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 9 Sep 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. Kind regards James
1 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 8 Sep 2019
The corridor to our room smelt of cigarette smoke, there was a dirty glass outside our door. The air con was pretty much useless and didn’t do anything to cool the room down, and with the location of the hotel being on such a busy street having the windows open isn’t an option if you want any sleep. The shower was a dribble. And the mirror in the bathroom although fantastically huge, took forever to demist as the extractor seemed not to work either. USB charging sockets didn’t work for me.
Comment from Hotel Management
11 Sep 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry that you did not fully enjoy your experience. Please can you contact us directly to discuss this further. Kind regards James
4 out of 5
by a verified traveller

Posted 6 Sep 2019
Very surprising that in a superior room there is no free water. Bad company decision.
Comment from Hotel Management
6 Sep 2019 by James H, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. I will be sure to pass your comments on to our central team. We do hope you will consider staying here again in the near future. Kind regards James